We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds...great reception and breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Los Angeles to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1817 North Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds...great reception and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a great stay Front desk were helpful and polite. Beds were very comfortable Tv in weird place in the dbl/dbl rooms. Evening reception during the weekdays is an added bonus. Breakfast was good. Juice, eggs, sausage , bacon, waffles, with berry toppings. Coffee and cereal also. Downside. Toilet paper is rough and you can hear your neighbor flush the toilet. I would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    233
    79
    24
    14
See reviews for
180
137
37
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
weehawken, nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at Hawthorn in Manhattan Beach, CA from Friday to Monday. Overall the trip was very average. We are a very easy going 30'something married couple for reference. We arrived at around 1am PST from a cross-country flight. Upon checking in we were greated by a younger front desk attendant. His greeting was very generic and robotic, no real interest or excitement that we were staying at the hotel.

The rooms are fairly spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and plenty of space all around. The TV was definitely located in an odd spot, facing diagonal to the bed. No problems with that, just odd.

Unfortunately, we were hit with a few odd situations. We returned from a day out in LA in what I had hoped was a relaxing afternoon watching the end of the NFL football games. We found out that the cable was out in the entire hotel with nothing on. It was out for a few hours which was disapointing as all we wanted to do was relax for a bit in the room. The morning of our departure we attempted to take showers to which we found the water off. We called the front desk who explained their was a plumbing problem in the hotel and they would call us back. Again, nothing major, but minor inconveniences.

Overall, the hotel is very convenient to the area. It is easily accessible and close to the beach. I wouldnt stay there again, but wouldnt tell someone NOT to go there. For the cost and convenience, it worked out well for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawthornSuitesMB, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Los Angeles, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize for the problems that you experienced with our Time Warner cable system. Unfortunately during your stay Time Warner experienced an outage throughout the area due to equipment failure. In addition, I would also like to apologize for the problem that you experienced with the water being turned off in your suite, we are currently updating our plumbing fixtures and our Maintenance department accidentally shut off the water supply raiser bordering the rooms that he was working on. As soon as this matter was brought to our attention we had maintenance restore service to the room. Again I would like to apologize for the problems that you encountered thought your stay at our property, and hope to see you again in the future. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with a clean, comfortable, and flawless stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We recently stayed here for 2 nights on the last leg of our US trip. I specifically chose this hotel because of its proximity to the beach and I was not disappointed. It only took me about 5-10 minutes to drive to the pier station. You could definitely walk, but I would not recommend walking if you have a child below 5 yrs.

We checked-in Friday evening after driving 4.5 hours from Las Vegas, so I was really tired. To my surprise, this hotel has a medium couch and a sort of a divider between the bedroom and small living room. I also loved the fact that there's a small fridge and separate table for my computer where I could comfortably surf the net.

The only negative thing I experienced about this hotel was the service I got from the evening staff manning the front desk. I needed to buy something late in the evening and asked the front desk guy if there's any 24-hour convenience store near the area and he said there's none. The following morning, when I drove out of the hotel, I saw a Walgreens just about 2 mins away and it's open 24 hours. You could imagine how I felt! I hope the management could do something about that guy. It's a pity I didn't get his name. I could have reported him to the management. I would understand if he's new to the job but he could at least try to ask or surf the net to search for something, right?

But overall, we had a nice stay here. I'd definitely book this hotel again for any future trip to LA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALABASAS
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

"Day" at the front desk could not have been more accommodating. The room and common areas were immaculate. However, the rooms don't have good sound insulation, and anyone walking outside on the tiles is very noisy, which someone did at 4:30 am.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
1.3 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.8 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Los Angeles

Address: 1817 North Sepulveda Boulevard, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Los Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy a fresh, new hotel experience were our motto is Live Well, Sleep Easy. Situated in the heart of fashionable Manhattan Beach, our contemporary studio and one-bedroom suites offer the cozy ambiance of residential living in Southern California's relaxing beach culture. NOW WITH EVEN FASTER DOWNLOAD AND UPLOAD SPEED. EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Los Angeles Hotel Manhattan Beach
Hawthorn Suites Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.