We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer atmosphere then food actually” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fishbar Manhattan Beach Seafood Restaurant

Fishbar Manhattan Beach Seafood Restaurant
3801 Highland Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3130
310-796-0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nicer atmosphere then food actually”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We were there for a late lunch and had buffalo chicken wings and scampi linguini pasta, but it was really nothing special. We ate at Simmzy's in Manhattan Beach the day before and their wings were actually 10 times better. The scampi linguini contained a total of 3 or 4 shrimps... We couldn't figure how this is voted the best place in MB. Next time we head down to MB we'll try the food somewhere else for sure

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    49
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just not happy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Came on a weeknight in the summer with my son and mother. They sat us right away, which is nice when you have a hungry teenager. My meal was over cooked, they forgot our appetizer, and the place was really loud, with a few large parties and games on every tv. My son was still hungry so we asked to be served our appetizer, which was a soggy plate of fried calamari. Luckily they didn't charge us for it because I wouldn't have wanted to pay for this terrible dish.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Escaped the airport for a short drive for some good seafood. Food was great, service was good - there is a nice parking lot across the street so you don't have to hassle for parking. I imagine they get busy at times but we were lucky to walk right up and get seated

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Visited on Wednesday which was crab leg night and wow were they amazing. Great atmosphere but particular areas were a bit loud but not a problem for me. Great appetizers, we tried calamari and crab fries!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Went twice during our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We went for Happy Hour after a day at the beach. it was a perfect spot. Casual, sat at the bar. Bartender was very nice and knowledgeable answering questions about various vodkas. Calamari was crispy and good as was the coconut shrimp. Came back a couple of days later for dinner, much busier, a wait for tables but we found a spot at the bar, again good bartender. Ordered from their Taco Tuesday menu. Choose the lobster tacos, the ahi tuna tacos and the pulled pork tacos, all good choices. Two tacos per plate filled with plenty of meat, cabbage and flavoring wrapped in a warm fresh flour tortilla.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishbar Manhattan Beach Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Fishbar Manhattan Beach Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishbar Manhattan Beach Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.