We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzzy friendly restaurant with great selection of food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Roof Bistro

Tin Roof Bistro
3500 Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
3109390900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tin Roof Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 160 Restaurants in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night Food, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rosecrans Ave
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Buzzy friendly restaurant with great selection of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Loved the atmosphere of the Tin Roof Bistro and the great selection of food. Service was great on both occasions that I visited and waiting staff were accommodating re: providing tastings of the house wines and plate shares. Carmelised brussel sprouts, roasted veggies and brocollini to be recommended - and I am not a vegetarian!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    78
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Recently had a very enjoyable dinner at Tin Roof. Convenient parking, nice waitstaff, and generally very good food. The waiter recommended the short ribs braised in wine, and they indeed were excellent. Likewise the pork tenderloin ordered by my son-in-law. My wife's papardelle was less satisfying. The brussel sprouts were, as everyone says, excellent.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Wish it was closer to home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Why can't restaurants on the east coast in this price range deliver this kind of innovative food and great service!

This was my 2nd visit and it was consistent with the first, really good.

I don't think you can go wrong with anything you order!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect place for friends or family dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great service and food and a very nice atmosphere make this the perfect place for an interesting meal and nice cocktails. The servers are great and the food choices and fresh, interesting and fun. Try the brussels sprouts appetizer.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Lasagna... get it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Best lasagna I've had in ages. The flavors were rich and tasty. I felt completely satisfied after this meal and am so happy with the choice I made!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Roof Bistro also viewed

 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Tin Roof Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tin Roof Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.