We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Room Restaurant - CLOSED

Sage Room Restaurant
9700 NW 112th Avenue, 28915 PCH, Malibu, CA 90265
310-4570711
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I recently had a business dinner with several guests and it was very good. The food portions and prices would be the only thing keeping me from all fives. Service also very competent and very pleasant. They do need to fix the air conditioner also!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    16
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in Malibu for the first time last week and was very happy we stopped by Sage for dinner. I can't speak for dining in as we ordered take out to take back to the house. The food was fresh and tasty and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Wine and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

You'll feel like you are enjoying a wonderful meal in a new friend's dining room. Great family Italian recipes, excellent service and wines. They will not rush you through your meal and a memorable experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Ill.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“American Italian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you like Olive Garden then you'll like this kind of Italian food. I want this place to succeed but they'll need to re-do the menu to show they care.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“One of Malibu's Finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

One of Malibu's top gems, we are always treated as family the minute we walk in. My daughter can be very particular and my friends are wine snobs, and they keep us all happy. My lasagna was amazing and as it was rather large, it was even better the next day. If you are visiting and don't have many nights here, put a reservation here at the top of your list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Room Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sage Room Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.