We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Room Restaurant - CLOSED

Sage Room Restaurant
9700 NW 112th Avenue, 28915 PCH, Malibu, CA 90265
310-4570711
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Lake Ridge, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

They have a daily specials menu and a whole different menu every season. And the service, WOW! The best I've ever had anywhere! They even made things for us that we wanted that were not on the menu. Completely customized to the customer. A nice change! If you are in the area, you are making a mistake if you pass this place up!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    16
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I've been to this restaurant 3 times now. Every time I'm in LA I make it a point to go to this restaurant. The food is absolutely amazing. Some of the best Italian food I've ever had. Claudio, the owner, is a sweetheart. He makes you feel right at home and treats you like one of the family. My friends and I couldn't decide on an appetizer so Claudio suggested some sort of pizza(not on the menu) that he would make for us. It was delicious. When we were having trouble choosing from the many delicious desserts Claudio picked out 3 things for us to share:cheesecake, tiramisu, and some sort of chocolate dessert. All were amazing. If you are ever in the LA area don't miss the opportunity to dine here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Food; Friendly Service; Charming Decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

On a Sunday outing in July, the PCH was bumper-to-bumper, even out to Zuma, so we pulled into the tiny parking lot of the Sage Room. And we were very glad that we did. We had a tasty lunch (chosen from an extensive Mediterranean menu), and some perfectly chilled wine, and a welcome respite in a lovely, cool, quiet haven.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, MA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Our dinner in July 2012 was a fun experience. The maitre'd was more enthusiastic than any we have experienced and the service was perfect----all at the right time. Oh, BTW, the food was excellent too. Two big thumbs up.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malibu
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Such Great Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We've only been a few times, but each time was excellent. Beautiful presentation, on the expensive side, but worth it for a special night out. The dinning room is dark and romantic and such delicious food!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Room Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sage Room Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.