We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Malibu!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Graziadio Executive Center at Pepperdine University

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malibu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Graziadio Executive Center at Pepperdine University
Save
You added Villa Graziadio Executive Center at Pepperdine University to your Saves list
24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Malibu
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Malibu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The room was very nice. Had all the accessories that I needed. It was very well kept and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The views are absolutely incredible. I would definitely stay there again the next time I go to Malibu.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed at Villa Graziadio for two nights while on a business trip. The view of the Pacific Ocean from my hilltop room was breathtakingly magnificant, impossible to convey in words. If you want to experience one of the natural wonderful vistas of the world, get a Pacific Ocean view room, complete with outdoor balcony and the most comfortable outdoor chairs I have sat in. The room, although compact, was extremely comfortable, quiet, immaculate and well appointed with modern furniture. Easy access to outlets, internet made my work time a breeze. The front desk is exquisitely helpful and knowlegable. The Villa has a not-to-be-missed 9/11 remembrance park with another remarkable view of the Pacific Ocean. This serene park is scattered with excellent quotes by Presidents Kennedy, Reagan and George W Bush. There also is a hiking trail that leads down the mountain. Kudos to visionary Pepperdine University, for enabling non-faculty or students to enjoy a respite on its campus!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Pacific Ocean View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and and I recently spent two nights at Villa Graziadio while visiting Malibu for the first time. I learned about it while researching hotels on Trip Advisor. This hotel sits on top of a hill on the Pepperdine campus and is available to anyone. When we opened the door to our room, the first thing we saw was a massive glass door out to the balcony, with a sweeping view of the Pacific Ocean. The view is absolutely breathtaking - one that most people will not see in a lifetime. Our room was small, but the glass door opens so widely that it brings the balcony and the outdoors in. We were just five minutes from the Colony end of Malibu, which meant we could be out in crowds and traffic and then retreat to the quiet of the hotel when we wanted a break. There is a beautiful 911 garden memorial just outside the hotel entrance, with trees, benches, fountains, inspirational inscriptions, and that incredible view of the ocean. Another bonus is that campus dining venues are available to guests. We just walked a few feet down a hallway to a small, comfortable dining hall with good, reasonably priced food, which meant we didn't have to spend a fortune for every meal in Malibu. We had some pricier meals in Malibu, but having access to campus dining definitely helped our budget. The staff is very attentive and there is a 24-hour desk clerk. The ocean view room rate was $250. (I think it may be less for alumni and others with business on campus.) This hotel is hands down my best travel find yet.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $25 for the ocean view. You won't regret it. Also, when the sun makes your balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for a week during our son's volleyball camp. It sits within the boundaries of Pepperdine so has gated access only.

Positives - The view from the ocean facing rooms is world-class, second to none and among those that Hollywood stars are paying millions nearby to obtain.

Nearby Marmalade Cafe (we saw Amy Madigan (Field of Dreams) there), Malibu Beach and university facilities are really good.

Negatives - The rooms are smallish but nice. Only two people can stay at any given time and there is no flexibility there. It is not a family location. There is no restaurant on-site only a campus cafeteria that closed after lunch while we were there. This wasn't a real problem as we rolled down the hill to Malibu town to eat.


A puzzling aspect to this hotel is its "reluctant" nature. It is really an extension of the university rather than a hotel. It is not designed to capture significant visitor interest that is not associated with the University. Given the location and views, this was astonishing to us but, I guess understandable.

We would recommend this hidden gem if there are two of you - if you have a family, you'll need two rooms and it could be a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Rooms 207 and 209 are the best. Uninterrupted views to the Pacific
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I cannot say enough about the service at Villa Gaziadio, from the Manager Kevin to the front desk personnel, Alice, Erika and the others. This is a fantastic hospitality experience, the staff really exemplify hospitality at its best. Thank you for your warm service and friendly attitude it makes all the difference, I cant wait to refer my friends and others to stay when visiting southern California!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great but even mountain views are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, TX
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect hotel for those visiting Pepperdine University!!

Very clean and comfortable rooms with shuttle service to anywhere on campus. There is a very small restaurant on site and a few items from a little store by the check-in desk.

This is a no frills, business friendly, comfortable hotel with an amazingly convenient....and a great view!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed here one night before a campus visit for my 17 yr old. We were given one of the front ocean facing rooms and the view was gorgeous! The room itself was spacious and modern with a comfortable bed. The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. After a relaxing night's rest, I put on the nice robe (provided in the room) because it was chilly, sat on the balcony and had one of the most enjoyable morning cups of coffee (also provided in the room) I've had in years. I had to pull myself away from the view to get ready for the day. I don't know where my child will end up going to college, but if it is Pepperdine, I will make certain I stay at this lovely property again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Graziadio Executive Center at Pepperdine University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Graziadio Executive Center at Pepperdine University

Address: 24255 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90263
Location: United States > California > Malibu
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Malibu
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Villa Graziadio Executive Center At Pepperdine University Hotel Malibu
Hotel Graziadio Executive Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Graziadio Executive Center at Pepperdine University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.