We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Food, Great View & BYOB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malibu Seafood

Malibu Seafood
25653 Pacific Coast Hwy, Malibu, CA 90265
310-456-3430
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 85 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Malibu, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Food, Great View & BYOB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I love love love this place. Park on the highway, don't even try to get into the lot. The parking lot to the right is fee-parking, because it is part of the parks.
You cannot get a bad meal here. Everything is fresh and served hot because you pick it up at the window as soon as it comes out of the kitchen! I have seen people so well prepared that they bring a table cloth for their picnic table, glasses and chilled wine. Where else can you have a complete, delicious lunch or dinner, seaside in Malibu for less than $15.00 per person?
Don't go for breakfast....they are out catching your lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    128
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
501 reviews 501 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 178 cities Reviews in 178 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
“Doesn't look like much from the highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

But, what a great meal. Friends recommended we try this restaurant, and said that despite the long lineups and very little parking, it would be worth it. They were right. We parked on the other side of the PCH and ran across. The lineup was about 10 - 15 people, but it moved along quickly. We were also told to make sure we knew what to order by the time we were at the front of the line. The clam chowder, fries, oysters and the seafood combo were excellent, as was the view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Love the view while enjoying a fresh fish dinner or lunch at the casual picnic tables terraced above the take out restaurant/fish market. Fish is limited by what they have and when it's gone- choose something else. Get there early for dinner or wait in a long line with locals and tourists hoping to spot the local Hollywood-types going to dinner in shorts and flip-flops like the rest of us. This is a really typically SoCal place,drop in for the great food, casual atmosphere and spectacular view. Going to dinner here feels like you spent a small bit of time on vacation! Great clam chowder, fishwhiches, fish and chips, fish tacos- I could go on and on- just come and enjoy it for yourself!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So gooood!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stopped here randomly on our way back from LA to Northern Cali. We didn't google any places nearby to eat, we just stopped here because it was the first place when we saw after we realized how hungry we were. GREAT food! We ordered some kind of fish sandwich to split and we were comfortably full. We sat outside on the patio and watched all of the dolphins in the ocean. Such a cool view! I will definitely stop at this place again next time I visit SoCal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

You can't beat the fish and chips. The food here is really great, it's a cute little shop off the PCH. I always stop in here when I'm in the area. I've tried many things on their menu, and have never been disappointed, but always come back to the fish and chips. It's just great. Prices are decent too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malibu Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Malibu Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malibu Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.