We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Malibu Beach RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malibu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Malibu Beach RV Park
Save
You added Malibu Beach RV Park to your Saves list
25801 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90265   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We were very nervous about booking this park having read the reviews but we really enjoyed our time in Malibu. The location was stunning and our site ( full ocean view with hook ups) was spacious and had amazing views. The showers were clean and hot, although sometimes busy. The staff at check in were friendly and helpful...there was just one grumpy and officious night porter who seemed to want to find fault but we ignored him! We would definitely return.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    26
    23
    37
See reviews for
69
57
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the only place in Malibu/Santa Monica where you can park you RV and get full hook ups but you pay outrageous prices for this. We have been here many times in the past few years so we knew which sites offered the best views, most privacy, and best prices. Site #50 is a partial hook up (there is a dump onsite anyway) with no neighbors, lots of room for our 30 foot Winnie, and incredible views of the ocean. All this for around $100 a night! Certainly this is not the best value, and of you want to book it over a holiday the prices go up! Ouch. The service was good, the internet was fairly reliable, and the cable TV offered lots of channels. We stayed here when we first bought our RV--this was where we learned to used everything and that was mostly because of the people who worked here were generous with their time and helpful so I can't dis the service. My husband did have a few problems with the internet going down but that was only for a few minutes at a time so no biggie.

Room Tip: Grab site 50, its a partial hook up with privacy and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Pricey, especially on holidays. Beautiful views. Not the greatest service. Not very friendly. had a bunch of teenagers drinking and smoking in an empty site next to mine - told it wasn't a problem as long as they don't come onto my site.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The place was in a great location as far as the beach and all but the lots were extremely close to one another and it felt like we were on top of each other. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. The laundry facility had a sign that said it was open till midnight and last load couldn't be started after 10:30pm. We started a load at 9:55pm and five minutes into cycle a female employee, thought to be the owner's daughter, came in and said she had to close early. (We got the impression she had somewhere to be as she was very young and it was the weekend.). We were forced to take our soap soaked wet clothes from the washer and leave without even a refund for the $2 it cost to start the load! To top it off SHE had a look of disgust as if SHE was put out for taking so long to get out. VERY IRRITATING

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

RVers have small, scenic space. Campers are three levels up the tiered accommodations, and while they overlook the Pacific, they are forced to park in the lot and tote their equipment (in provided carts) to the flat, mostly open grounds 30 or 40 yards away. But it's not hot with the ocean breeze, and the view is dramatic. The rest rooms are so-so--tolerable, but not well maintained--but beware if you have more than 4 to your group: Like a hotel, you'll be charged for two (pretty pricey) sites for 5 or more. In all, it's a mediocre but acceptable facility with higher pricing in a neat setting with friendly people in a state with less than the best state park facilities (no running water). An acceptable choice among limited LA camping options.
Thanks for noting if this review helped you.

Room Tip: Among limited choices, this is acceptable. More than 4 campers are forced to pay for 2 sites. Slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

First off, believe the reviews. The staff here acts like they are doing you a favor. They find reasons to harrass customers. I will go as far as calling them abusive. For such a beautiful enviroment to have such ugly service is a shame.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Dan & Laura Tibbs were the best managers ever. Very helpful and nice. beautiful park with great amenities. We would stay there again absolutely.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Malibu Beach RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Beach RV Park

Address: 25801 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90265
Location: United States > California > Malibu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Malibu
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Malibu Beach Rv Park Hotel Malibu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malibu Beach RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.