We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza never disappoints!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giovanni Ristorante Italiano

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giovanni Ristorante Italiano
22235 Pacific Coast Hwy, Ste E, Malibu, CA 90265-5001
310-317-6769
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 83 Restaurants in Malibu
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Mico, TX
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pizza never disappoints!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The salads are fresh and the Pizza is great. This was our second time here and we've also had the pasta. The portions aren't huge, the bread is good and even though it's just literally a hole in. The wall, it's always been a pleasant experience. The waiters are always friendly!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food in a nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Came across this restaurant by chance and what a pleasant surprise. Staff were very helpful and the menu options were terrific. A very enjoyable afternoon spent in a very cosy atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The food here is very good. I had the gnocchi and they offered the gnocchi several different ways. I really liked the atmosphere because it felt like a cozy neighborhood spot. I also liked the tapenade that they serve with their bread. Service was efficient and friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had lunch here on the weekend. The menu had a good selection. Our server was very busy, and the service was still excellent.The food was very good, and the restaurant has a charming atmosphere. they are on PCH but there is no view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malibu,ca.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced corkage”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have noticed several other reviews of this restaurant's corkage gouging. I don't understand why a restaurant would charge more than an entree to simply open a good bottle of wine. Their wine list is mediocre.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giovanni Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.