We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Zuma rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuma Beach

Zuma Beach
30000 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90265
310 457 9891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 25 Attractions in Malibu
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Surfing, Swimming
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“South Zuma rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My favorite getaway by myself or with my girlfriend when we need a break from the heated interior Valleys. It's quiet, relaxing and smaller than main Zuma beach. Dolphins frolic in the waves, brown pelican float overhead...a day spent in paradise will refresh your spirit, so you can face the heat and frenetic daily life!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    81
    19
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Beach Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved our morning walk on Zuma beach with ample parking, soft, clean sand, pelicans fishing, surfers to watch, plentiful bathrooms even equipped with TP.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Mountains meet Ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This beach location as stunning views. The mountain backdrop meeting the ocean with the brilliant sun shining is simply paradise.

Its fun to people watch and look at the gorgeous ocean front mansions. The beach seemed to be well patrolled with police and lifeguards keeping everyone safe.

There was a bare minimum of litter and overall a very clean well kept beach. We were there on a Sunday afternoon and parking was a challenge to find. Cant wait to return, next time we will be sure to show up earlier to avoid any parking difficulties

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Zuma Beach - beautiful setting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The drive was beautiful with the many mansions and smaller homes aligning the beach & mountain. The mountains meet the ocean at Zuma Beach and it is very pretty. The beach itself was uncrowded and clean. Parking was still available in the afternoon (along the road by the beach)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A.
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A great family beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

While it's been awhile since I've visited this beach many of my friends with children post photos of there children playing on this beach. What was good in the past still remains a beach worth going to.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuma Beach also viewed

 

Been to Zuma Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuma Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.