We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base camp hotel for the Madera Wine Trail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Madera

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Madera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3254 Airport Drive, (opening March 17, 2008), Madera, CA 93638   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Madera
Anaheim, California
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great base camp hotel for the Madera Wine Trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our weekend started with a detour due to the 5 freeway being closed at the Grapevine. A four hour trip turned into a 6-hour cold, rainy drive up to Madera. Getting in at 1:30am on Saturday morning, we were tired and just wanted to go to sleep. I was amazed how courteous and accommodating the front desk staff was at the Hampton Inn in Madera. The front desk manager got us checked in, gave us our HHonor welcome goodies, and even an upgrade to a King suite (perks of being a Gold HHonors member). In less than 10 minutes, we were snoozing away and dreaming of our adventure ahead of the Madera Wine Trail.

Breakfast was great! I loved the waffles and hot food items. The seating in the lounge area was spacious and nice to have a TV to watch while eating breakfast. The staff here is so friendly. I would stay here again the next time I'm in Madera.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to a great review on Hampton Inn, we LOVE having you here with us and very happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay March as well as other stays with us. Can not wait to see you again. Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites in Madera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    28
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
36
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banning, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Madera Hampton Inn multiple times over several years and ALWAYS find it to be very high quality in all respects

We have experienced the excellent staff go "above and beyond" on several occasions to meet/resolve our requests.

We consider the Hampton Inn the ONLY place to stay in Madera.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel provided excellent, courteous service. Room was amazing; felt like Vegas... then I remembered I was in Madera. Ordered delivery service from (DiCicco's Italian Restaurant)... got that Vegas feeling again :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for the great respond. No your not in Vegas but I am sure glad we where in ranks with hotels in Vegas. Glad that you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again very soon. We Love have you here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nicely run Hampton Inn. No surprise; don't expect anything romantic - but it's convenient in every way: Nice breakfast room with an extremely helpful staff, comfortable and spacious room. Easy access from the main road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel. As well as the Free Hot Breakfast. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites , Madera. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Except for the loud t.v. on all night in the room next to or above us, everything was great! Linnens on bed were cozy and clean! REAL oatmeal for breakfast, as well as real eggs,and sausage. waffles, bread items, yogurt, fruit and cereals also. flavored creamers made the good coffe so much more enjoyable! YUMMY!
No restaurants close by, but we did find an italian restaurant that was very good about 10 away.
Not exactly a destination spot, but a really good place to stay on your way to/from Sacramento or the Bay area.

Room Tip: walls seem a bit thin. If the people near us had turned off their t.v. any time during the night, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for the nice review, we happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as the Full Breakfast each day. We Loved having you here and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

There are no nearby restaurants; most are back down the road a few miles in Madera. The front desk clerk gave us directions to a very nice Chinese restaurant however so we were quite happy. Room was quiet except for some noise in the hall on one occasion. Breakfast was better than average for those hotels which provide a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms in all locations seemed fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for the great review, we are glad to hear that you had a nice stay. Plus that you enjoyed our Free complete Breakfast. We Loved having here with us! Hope to see you real soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Newer property. Very clean rooms. We had two rooms- double regular room and king suite. Both were great. The king suite with hot tub was very nice. Room was huge. The cost of rooms was very reasonable I thought. Rooms were very quiet, and beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Get the king suite...totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are happy that your stay was a great one! Hope to see you again when pass thru. We love having you Stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Madera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Madera

Address: 3254 Airport Drive, (opening March 17, 2008), Madera, CA 93638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Madera 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Madera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Madera
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera Hotel Madera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.