We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms as well as the entire hotel were very clean and comfortable! Staff very nice. check in/out very fast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Madera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Madera to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3254 Airport Drive, Madera, CA 93638   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Madera
Victorville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“rooms as well as the entire hotel were very clean and comfortable! Staff very nice. check in/out very fast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Except for the loud t.v. on all night in the room next to or above us, everything was great! Linnens on bed were cozy and clean! REAL oatmeal for breakfast, as well as real eggs,and sausage. waffles, bread items, yogurt, fruit and cereals also. flavored creamers made the good coffe so much more enjoyable! YUMMY!
No restaurants close by, but we did find an italian restaurant that was very good about 10 away.
Not exactly a destination spot, but a really good place to stay on your way to/from Sacramento or the Bay area.

Room Tip: walls seem a bit thin. If the people near us had turned off their t.v. any time during the night, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for the nice review, we happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as the Full Breakfast each day. We Loved having you here and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    36
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
45
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Point, Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

There are no nearby restaurants; most are back down the road a few miles in Madera. The front desk clerk gave us directions to a very nice Chinese restaurant however so we were quite happy. Room was quiet except for some noise in the hall on one occasion. Breakfast was better than average for those hotels which provide a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms in all locations seemed fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for the great review, we are glad to hear that you had a nice stay. Plus that you enjoyed our Free complete Breakfast. We Loved having here with us! Hope to see you real soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Newer property. Very clean rooms. We had two rooms- double regular room and king suite. Both were great. The king suite with hot tub was very nice. Room was huge. The cost of rooms was very reasonable I thought. Rooms were very quiet, and beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Get the king suite...totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are happy that your stay was a great one! Hope to see you again when pass thru. We love having you Stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Seriously great staff and very clean! Here for a wedding and what a great hotel!! Stayed in a jacuzzi suite. It is very quiet and nice area. Only 3 miles from shopping area with restaurants

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us for the wedding. We hope to see you real soon again! Thanks for a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice and spacious hotel which is definitely the best choice in Madera. The rooms were clean and quiet and in fact the location is slightly secluded and away from highway noise. Typical Hampton Inn standard and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: You really need a local street map of Madera to find your way around and back to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for a great review on our hotel. We all here take pride in our hotel. We want all our guest to feel like they are at home. We love having here at the Hampton and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I can't ask for more this hotel tops all the hotels in this area. We changed four hotels in this area and every one of them Were just Horrible.
The Hampton inn was just excellent. So was
The staff, The rooms were very clean and The continental breakfast was good, PS A HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very nice Hampton Inn in the outskirts of Madera. Convenient if you are travelling on Route 99. I liked the friendly staff, clean rooms, beds, breakfast area. AND my favorite thing: they have a coin laundry room ! Great to be able to do laundry after coming back from up north.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D1alexander, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for a great review, we are happy that your stay was up to your standards and you enjoyed everything. We happy when your happy. Hope to see you soon again. Thanks again for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites in Madera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Madera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Madera

Address: 3254 Airport Drive, Madera, CA 93638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Madera 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Madera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera Hotel Madera
Hampton Inn And Suites Madera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Madera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.