We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2290 Marketplace Dr, Madera, CA 93637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Madera
Certificate of Excellence
Hayden Lake, ID
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Checked in w/o a reservation. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient.

The room was clean and quiet and everything worked as it should.

The only complaint I had with the entire stay was that the toilets are the smallest toilets I have ever seen. They were made in Viet Nam and were suitable for the average 13 yr. old. Not a good place to try and save money when outfitting the rooms. I am 6-5 and 235.

There was really nothing above average about this place. Next time I will stay in one of the several newer H-I Expresses in towns within 20-30 miles north or south of here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
15
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My family and I travel to the Fresno area almost weekly. Holiday Inn Express in Madera is the only hotel that we will stay in because the customer service extends far beyond that of any other hotel, so much so that I don't even have to state my name on the phone for the staff to know who they are speaking to. We are always overly accomodated to, such as reserving a favorite room to giving advance notice of possible sell outs. The rooms have always been impeccable, staff is always courteous and foward thinking, and yes it is nice to have hot cakes ready for breakfast! This hotel has exceeded expectations of what we call "hospitality" and has been able to tailor the experience to individual needs. Not only have we recommended Holiday Inn Express in Madera to fellow colleagues and family but will continue to do so in the future to come.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Meredith F,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with all TripAdvisor Reviewers I know this will help Reviewers to make a decision when booking . We appreciate you and your family and we thank you for all your recommendations. We will continue to uphold our "Hospitality Promises" to you as our Guest.
We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were tired from driving, and wanted a comfortable place to sleep. The room was nice, the bed was incredibly comfortable. Our only complaints were, they ended breakfast at 9:30 on a Sunday morning, and the coffee pot in the room was a one cup brewer, and AC did not get cold enough. Everything else was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to give us a great review we really appreciate it. It is our guest feedback that continues to make us thrive for an awesome stay with us. I hope if your in the area again you would stop in. Thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

From the Monterey Bay Area, we wanted to stay near Fresno for a family funeral and combine it with a little recreation at Table Mountain Casino during our overnight stay. The hotel had a King room available for a super early 9:30 a.m. check-in so we could dress for the funeral service. After the service, we came back and changed for Table Mountain. After making our fun "deposit" we returned for a relaxing evening and had wonderful night's rest on their comfy beds. Room 214 was a spacious, end room that was quiet and had a convenient medium sized microwave and refrigerator. Their breakfast provided delicious pancakes made by a nifty machine, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, cereals, fruit, pastries, a selection of breads, juices, and hot morning beverages. Staff really works hard to please their guests. I thought it was a great value, very clean, and had a super location with plenty of eateries nearby. A Sonic and Subway is just behind the hotel by Home Depot on a quiet side street. Beyond those choices there are plenty of informal family restaurants really closeby that will please your tastes. The Staff even helped me find Fresno State's Farm for their seasonal summer yellow corn sale as a little side trip the next morning (3 for 99 cents for the sweetest corn ever!) The hotel is really easy to find and near the highway, (you can see the sign) but it's set back enough to not have the heavy traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
I would like to Thank You for your excellent review of our property. I am so happy that we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible under the circumstances. It is our loyal guest like you that make us strive to be the very best. We look forward to the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was a great place to stay. The hotel was newer. The beds were wonderful after what we stayed in the night before. As we were on a road trip to the condo we rented in Palm Desert we only we staying in each hotel one night....after the previous night hotel this one was such a pleasure! It was quiet and the price was very fair.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let travelers know about your wonderful stay here with us. We thrive on creating a wonderful and memorable experience for all our guests. I hope if you are ever in the area you would stop by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We used this hotel as our base for multiple visits to Yosemite National Park. The rooms were large and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located close to the highway and near some very good restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The rooms were very spacious and clean. The whole property was very nice. Everything was very modern. The staff was friendly and even though Madera is a cow town, the location of this hotel was pretty nice as far as restaurants being near by. There is a Starbucks literally a few feet from the entrance. Overall I think this HIEXpress was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madera
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Madera
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
19.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area

Address: 2290 Marketplace Dr, Madera, CA 93637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Madera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Madera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location whether business or pleasure brings you to Madera. Enjoy Starbucks(R) coffee next door before heading to Yosemite National Park South Gate Entrance, Sequoia, or Kings Canyon National Park. If you are visiting Madera, Chowchilla, or Fresno on business, we are easy access off Highway 99. Color-Box Georgia Pacific, Ardagh Group, Eurodrip USA, Gruma Sa De CV, Constellation Brands, Pacific Gas and Electric, Platt Electric, Praxair, JBT Corporation, BHS Corrugated, Advantage Drainage Systems, Air Liquide, Sealed Air are within five minutes of the hotel. SJVC and SCCCD are a few miles away. Madera Community Hospital is five minutes away. Valley Childrens Hospital is a half hour away. We are thirty minutes from Yosemite International Airport FAT. We offer free parking and Road Warriors can keep up exercise routines with our onsite Fitness Center. Lions Town and Country Park is our nearby Sports Complex. Table Mountain Casino hosts various concerts. Enjoy wine tasting with the Madera Wine Trail, watch a car race at Madera Speedway or golf at Pheasant Run or Madera Municipal Golf Course. Walk to nearby restaurants and shopping or relax in the outdoor pool or hot tub. Start each morning with our complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madera Hotel Madera
Holiday Inn Madera

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.