We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free friendly tastings!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quady Winery

Quady Winery
13181 Road 24, P.O.Box 728, Madera, CA 93639
(559) 673-8068
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 attractions in Madera
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Free friendly tastings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The atmosphere and wines at Quady Winery are some of the best in the state. First of all, the tasting itself is completely free. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the wines themselves were fantastic, especially if you're a fan of dessert wines. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lemoore, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“"A winery worth visiting, best on tour"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary with a wine tour with four other couples in a limo. We had visited three other wineries and had time for one more, so Quady Winery was our choice. And a great choice it was. Michael was pouring the wines that afternoon and we enjoyed his Boston accent and humor. He was extremely knowledgable in the wines and even though we expected a $5 per person tasting fee for our group of 10, the fee was waived, which is always nice. One of the ladies in our group said, "Oooo.." after tasting the Electra wine so we called that the, "Oooo... wine" and I think all the couples bought a bottle. Also, there were several sauces available for tasting which were really good as well. It was our first visit but will definitely return in the future.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great wine off 99!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This nice little winery is a great place to visit while in central CA. The wine is great and our taster person was amazing!!!! Free tasting and your. Will go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great muscat wines!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

This winery was different than any other we visited. Specializes in muscat wines, they also have some interesting flavorful vermouths.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good sweet wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Although I am not a fan of sweet white wines, Quadry is a cute winery worth a visit and tasting. Most people I know rally like the sweet whites and rave about the wines. For me- it is the atmosphere.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quady Winery also viewed

 

Been to Quady Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quady Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quady Winery to your Saves list