We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mission Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mission Motel to your Saves list
Mission Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   11920 Long Beach Boulevard, Lynwood, CA 90262   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lynwood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great price, great room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, looking for the least expensive room available. This room fit the bill! We arrived late in the evening and the staff were friendly with speedy service. When we entered our room the manager took the time to explain the purpose and function of the two remotes for the tv. The air conditioner worked amazingly well and to our surprise there was a mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom was spotless and came with numerous travel sized soaps and shampoos. The hot water and shower pressure were also perfect and better than most 'budget' establishments. The bathroom also had a tall ceiling with skylight allowing for ample natural light during the day. The bed was very comfortable, more firm than squishy. I can't stress enough how clean the room was and very comfortable it was to stay here. I know I would recommend this to others and return here again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
4
20
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Maybe we were lucky, but we had a very good experience with that motel.
Clean room, linen, bathroom, carpet. The microwave and the fridge were in good condition.
Room was quite big. Nothing major to complain about. The district is tacky, but it is not a big deal, when you visit the motel just for a night. The only one disadvantage is audibility of the room. We were woken up by a loud voice from the neighbor room, a woman was talking loud by the phone. However, in general that place is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Book it only if there is no other Hotel available. I booked it online Rooms ESP bathroom very unclean, staff very unfriendly and rude , neighbourhood very dangerous ! Avoid it if you have family and kids!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River,Western Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My cousin and I booked this hotel after reading great reviews on trip advisor, well we were not disappointed. We arrived very late at the motel around midnight after being told the area was shady. It was dead quiet , there was no riff raff wandering the streets , it was very peaceful actually .We enjoyed being able to drive our car right in and park in and park in front of our room. The owners were lovely and keep the hotel clean. If you have a car to get around L.A. this is a great little motel.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

It is located near LAX and cheap. That's the reason I select this hotel.
I think there could be dangerous. I don't know. Maybe because of atmosphere near hotel.
Room is huge. I used one king bed room.
clearness is less than average.
there is no breakfast but there are some restaurants and market near hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked this hotel thru Travelocity. I was a bit apprehensive at first due to the neighborhood but was pleasantly surprised on arrival. The hotel compound and rooms are clean and well maintained and secure. There was a microwave and TV in the room. It was an excellent deal for the price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrassa, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The room was nothing fancy at all, the furniture was really old, but it was quite clean and staff was nice and helpful. The neighborhood is not the best to stay during holidays though, we had the police warning us not to walk around, but we didn't have any problems at all. There is a coin operated laundry very near, that's really useful.
It is a good deal, the cheapest I could find in LA area but you definitely will need a car

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mission Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Motel

Address: 11920 Long Beach Boulevard, Lynwood, CA 90262
Location: United States > California > Lynwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lynwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mission Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mission Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hotel Lynwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mission Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.