We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lost Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lost Hills to your Saves list
Days Inn Lost Hills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14684 Aloma Street, I-5 Exit Hwy. 46, Lost Hills, CA 93249   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lost Hills
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    32
    33
    18
    16
See reviews for
36
30
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Days Inn in Lost Hills, Ca. is worth the price point. The armchair in the bathroom area really isn't necessary, but it was perfect for a quick, last minute, overnight stay. The air conditioner had a bit of a vibration that sounded like snoring, but it was good for blocking outside noise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I read there was a lot of truck noise through the night here but I experienced none of it. The front desk people were friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the value was pretty good. The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast area was entirely too small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a nice property and place to stay the night. The staff are very friendly and efficient. There is a Denny's Restaurant in easy walking distance and the continental breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pekin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were traveling in this area specifically to find the location of the regretable accident than claimed James Dean's life. Actually the Days Inn was the only motel at the Interstate 5 intersection near the site we were looking for. We were satisfied with the Days Inn room and rate. Certainly, we have spent a night in motels that did not meet our expectations. This motel did just fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lost Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lost Hills

Address: 14684 Aloma Street, I-5 Exit Hwy. 46, Lost Hills, CA 93249
Location: United States > California > Lost Hills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lost Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lost Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Lost Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lost Hills Hotel Lost Hills
Lost Hills Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lost Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.