We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccommend it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lost Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Lost Hills to your Saves list
Motel 6 Lost Hills
14685 Warren Street, Lost Hills, CA 93249   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lost Hills
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reccommend it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here Sunday night since I had came from L.A. to visit a friend. Didn't want to bother her late at night so I decided to spend the first night here. The receptionist was friendly and assisted me well. I think her name was Cynthia or Cindy. Don't remember too well. My room was clean and I spent a peaceful night. Can't complain. I would come back here, definitely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make our guests happy at our locations and sincerely hope to see you again. Our sincerest thanks to you for taking the time to review our property.
Thank you again,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
10
15
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I Arrived here around 1 am friday night after traveling about 200 miles non stop, i was stressed and tired and didn't feel like dealing with anything all i wanted was a bed to sleep on and quick when i got attended service was great everything from the front desk to the room, the room was neat and clean, receptionist was very helpful and patient with all my questions got me a room very quickly and with out problems, A+++ goes toward midnight receptionist

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property. We appreciate all reviews. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time.
Thanks again,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

long drive tired, rooms 253, 254, 255 very nice rooms smell good I love wood flooring,no disturb, clean swimming pool , front desk very nice show me room before to check in, love dennis is very close to motel 6

Room Tip: sleep good stop motel 6 lost hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Manager at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very happy to have met your needs and we definitely hope to see you again in the future. Our goal is to be as efficient to our guests needs as possible. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to review our property.
Sincerest,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

While I know that this motel is a highway motel and not a five star, it has trouble reaching a one star. The room and bed was dirty, there was hair form the previous occupants on both pillows and the bedspread looked like in was from 1975. The bathroom was akin to using a public restroom and decorated as such. There were large gaps between the door frame and the door so you could see the light coming in. The blackout curtains were ripped and over all it really stunk. It was $40.00 per night place but it is worth no more than a $5.00 trick joint!

Room Tip: Keep driving to Bakersfield!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Manager at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We do appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are currently in the process of renovating our hotel in order to better meet our valued guests needs. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better meet your needs in the future. Again, our sincerest apologies.

Thank you,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Tried the Motel 6 this time, after a not so great experience at the Days Inn last October. The rooms at Motel 6 are tired, needs paint, carpet etc. our bathroom ceiling had been re-drywalled, but they had left the ceiling unfinished.

The employees are friendly and there is free coffee, but there just is not a lot else to like about this place. Between the two places in LH, I would rank the Motel 6 just slightly better than Days Inn

Next time we might try the Best Western in Wasco, we heard that is nicer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Manager at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with our location was less than satisfactory. At our property our goal is to efficiently meet the needs of all of our valued guests. We are currently in the process of renovating our property and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Again, our sincerest apologies.

Thank you,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

It's a clean, well-lit place to stop and sleep along Highway 5. Manger is helpful and polite, room is typical Motel 6 but clean and comfy. Does have microwave, frig, and wi-fi. Coffee in lobby. Free parking.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Manager at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback. We are currently in the process of renovating our hotel. While we are very happy to have made your stay satisfactory this time around, we also hope that you can visit us again once our renovations are finished. We thank you again.

Sincerest,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athabasca, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Cheap enough, clean enough and basic as expected. No surprises here. Motel 6 is Motel 6. Staff put us well away from the highway and the truck fuel stop nearby. Quiet. Just fine for a night on the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the truck fuel stop across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Manager at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sincerest,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Lost Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lost Hills

Address: 14685 Warren Street, Lost Hills, CA 93249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lost Hills
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lost Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Lost Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Lost Hills
Lost Hills Motel 6
Lost Hills Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lost Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.