We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Tides Coffee House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Good Tides Coffee House
1326 2nd St, Los Osos, CA 93402-1112
805-528-6000
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 31 restaurants in Los Osos
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
moorpark, ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had eaten here when it was across the street. So glad to find it again. The coffee is wonderful and the food delicous. We like it so much we came back in the evening for dinner which was even better than breakfast. THe owner is highly trained and skilled, you won't be disappointed in the quality of the food and the interesting menu.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure in Los Osos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This little restaurant is tucked back behind another shop on 2nd street, but takes a back seat to none. Its delicious selection of dishes are made with healthy ingredients, and it doesn't cost any more (maybe less) than other cafes. I loved their sweet potato waffles! (and so did my grandchildren!) Many people take food to go, but I enjoy their outdoor seating with heaters to keep you comfortable. Don't miss their Friday night BBQ - a complete meal for only $10.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“loved this healthy organic breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

our breakfast was included in the b&b we stayed at next door. the kids had apple juice and said it tasted soooo good. they also had the sweet potato waffles which were really tasty. my raspberry muffin was still warm, yum! my husband said the blackberry muffin was also good. the place was packed, one lady was raving about the scones that she had brought all her friends to try. outside seating only.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

A very friendly little cafe with views of the water.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Why did I wait so long?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I seriously do not know why I haven't tried this place for dinner before. I am surprised we have something this good in Los Osos. My husband got us some dinner to go, the polenta was yummy and she has a different stew every weekend-we had chicken. And her soup smelled and tasted like something my grandma used to make. ahhh...Have also tried a quinoa salad special that had lots of vegies.

I believe they do lots of local and organic foods and have vegan and gluten free items. Going to definitely try it for breakfast soon. It is all outside eating so we need warm weather to eat here or get to go. Food was all still nice and warm when we got it home. Dogs are welcome!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Tides Coffee House also viewed

Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
Los Osos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Good Tides Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Tides Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.