We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, relaxed country style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panino

Panino
2900 Grand Ave, Los Olivos, CA 93441
(805) 688-9304
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
long beach, ca
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“nice, relaxed country style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Sandwiches are great. Salads too. Sitting out on the sidewalk in the sunshine is very relaxing. But if you want a beer, you need to stay indoors.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whittier
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wie and I stop here for lunch every time we're in the area doing wine tastings. The sandwiches are superb. Our favorite is a roast turkey, with basil, roasted bell pepper, red onion, baby greens, brie and honey mustard. They have a selection of several different breads from which to choose. Prices are reasonable for the quality of the food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I'm Panino's biggest customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I'm probably their biggest customer (I'm sure I am - I purchase thousands of lunches a year for my wine tour business). I love the no-nonsense just-great-ingredients approach. Every sandwich or salad I've had has been exceptional, and all my guests seem to agree. I recently bought a tray of assorted sandwiches for an important client and they raved about how awesome the gesture and the lunch was.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Grab it and Run...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A great place to stop and grab a bite. Just 10 minutes off the 101 Freeway. The food is fresh and the quality is excellent. We prefer not to eat there simply because you are sitting right on the street. Take your food to go and sit in the park just across the street on the opposite corner. They don't serve wine so I'd recommend grabbing a bottle at any one of the wine tasting rooms just steps away.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An excellent sandwich choice for your wine country picnic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

excellent fresh made to order sandwich , top notch quality. Cannot beat the price for this area. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.