We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danielle is Awesome!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firestone Vineyard

Firestone Vineyard
5017 Zaca Station Road, P.O. Box 244, Los Olivos, CA 93441
805-688-3940
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 things to do in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Santa Ynez Valley winery tasting room offers one of the Central Coast’s most comfortable and comprehensive visitor experiences, including daily winery tours and extensive picnic facilities. Archive photos and other artifacts chart the Firestone family’s pioneering heritage, from turn-of-the-century tire innovation to the establishment of Santa Barbara County’s first estate winery in 1972. The recently remodeled tasting room features an island bar and picture windows that overlook our estate vineyards. We strive to offer an informative and welcoming atmosphere that will appeal to wine enthusiasts and novices alike. Our free daily tours guide you through the history of the winery, and through the production of fine wine from vine to glass. Tours begin at the demonstration cork tree and continue out into the estate vineyards. The winemaking process is then showcased from the crush pad to the fermentation cellar to the barrel cellar. Tours typically last between 20 to 30 minutes, depending on the volume of guests and depth of questions. Tours depart daily at 11:15 a.m., 1:15 p.m. and 3:15 p.m.
Mission Viejo, California, United States
1 review
“Danielle is Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

we ave done tasting at other places...buut nothing was a great as what we had at Firestone! Danielle was fanstatic she made this an enjoyable experience and I can't wait to go back! The property is beautiful! Danielle gave us the tour she did a great job and we will always remember what a wonderful we had. She suggested the other wineries that are part of the same family.

Thank you Danielle for making our visit memorable!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    26
    12
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“spring wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Attended a wedding in March which included wine from Firestone for dinner. Enjoyed the red and white wine. The location is beautiful. Weather was nice in March but cools down quickly at night. Everything very clean and nice.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Danielle is the Best!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is the second time I've been to Firestone. Besides the great wines and comfortable surroundings there is a funny, personable, and very knowledgable gal who will keep me coming back for sure!!! Thanks Danielle for making our trip to Firestone so memorable. All the suggestions for the wines we purchased were spot on and amazing as you!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
“Ask for Danielle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Firestone is always one of the nicest vineyards for a tasting. And there are lots of other nice vineyards around, so the difference is when the person pouring can read and understand your needs very quickly. Danielle was able to ensure we tasted the wines we prefer and suggest others which are in the same family. She was also nice enough to tell us who else has her favorites in the category. Every word out of Danielle's mouth was a positive one, and that makes her an enjoyable person while you are tasting. This is exactly how the business should be, and we wish they were all like this.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service and very good wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had such a great time visiting Firestone! I have been there a few times but this was by far the best. Danielle was so awesome and made it such a fun time for us! We were there on St. Patricks day and they even had a great "green" Chardonnay. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley P, Social Media Manager at Firestone Vineyard, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Debbie,

Glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with Danielle! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firestone Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Firestone Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firestone Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.