We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Los Olivos
Bergamo, Italy
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The perfect spot and getaway in los olivos. I have been in the depandance opposite side of the main building, rooms are generous large, pool and champagne spa are so good! Petros the greek restaurant is recommended!
The only deluxe option in Los Olivos, simply perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at the Fess Parker for a two night getaway to do some eating and wine tasting and loved it. The packages they offer were an excellent value, too. We had a great lunch at the restaurant across the street and an even better dinner at Petros, the hotels own restaurant. There were also free tastings offered with the package as well. The pool across the street was very nice and private. The hotel is split with some rooms being across the street from the main hotel and are attached to the pool area. The room itself was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. The bed was great and the A/C worked great on a hot weekend. Were looking forward to staying here again on our next Los Olivos stay.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the pool side if you don't want to walk across the street to get to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I have driven past Los Olivos heading North for the last six years and boy do we regret that now-what a beautiful town and a fabulous treat to stay there in Fess Parker Inn. It is truly special and I couldn't find fault no matter how long I'd try. We loved it and are hoping already to stay for longer next year. Plan would be to go back to The Los Olivos Cafe too which was just lovely-food, wine, staff-all exceptional. Be sure to stop off, it is so worth it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here as part of our backroads tour. After a moderately difficult day riding it was nice to arrive here. We had a suite which was very comfortable and the jet shower was magnificant. There is an outdoor pool and it is possible to visit the spa as well.

The restaurant in the hotel where we had supper one night was really good.

Overally Los Olivos is an interesting place to spend a day or so.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Fess Parker Inn is, quite simply, one of the most beautiful places we've stayed at during all our trips to the West Coast of America. Set in the idyllic "small town" atmosphere of Los Olivos and only forty minutes drive inland from Santa Barbara, this is a jewel amongst jewels. A stunning one hundred and forty two carat diamond. This is wine country for sure, and every second house in Los Olivos offers wine tastings on a daily basis. It's a sleepy little township (you can walk all the way round in less than an hour) and all the more likeable for that. Fess Parker Inn stands on Grand Avenue: it's an exquisite property with a warm welcome at the reception which makes it feel like home from home. Our room was splendid: I really can't say much more than that. Splendid. It was spacious (we even had our own fireplace) and it was furnished to the highest standards. It also offered a wonderfully comfy bed, an excellent shower and bathroom, all beautifully decorated, and matchless housekeeping to boot. Free car parking is available behind the Inn or on the main street. One of the other gems is the Fess Parker swimming pool which is directly across the street - an infinity pool with water at the most perfect of temperatures. There's a limited number of sun beds but the pool is luxurious and so were the environs - a mini lounge in the shade, with chilled water and fresh coffee on tap and an abundance of towels. Breakfast was good - without being spectacularly so - but we didn't eat in the main dining room at night. It'd be fair to say that it's a kinda "unique" menu with loads of Greek input (and feta cheese with just about everything!) so it wasn't for us. But everyone else seemed to be enjoying it. And to finish off the evening - a glass of excellent wine in front of a roaring log fire in the sumptuous bar. What could be better? A wonderful, relaxing place and one we will re-visit for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I chose this particular inn because there were no negative reviews which you almost never see. The inn is lovely, the room is very comfortable and designed impeccably, the included breakfast was just delicious.........and the staff was very helpful. We became members of the wine club while there and because we did not book the room directly with them (had been thru Hotels.com), the inn would not honor the 20% discount which really disappointed us. And somehow, I envisioned the inn actually being situated IN the vineyard area, not in town so that also disappointed me. Overall, it's lovely and enjoyed the pool area at the end of the day, but having stayed at 5 star resorts in the past, I can't give this an excellent review. I also have to ding them for having no fitness center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange,ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This boutique hotel is deceptive in size, with buildings on both sides of the street of this small quiet town. It works beautifully. The rooms are large, a clean contemporary design with warmth in the décor. The pool is tucked in and yet very inviting after a hard day of wine tasting and the appropriate eating one must do while in the region. A bit pricey but we loved it....casual and relaxing, luxury for the lazy and be sure to start with a fabulous breakfast in their dining room.

Room Tip: I saw several. They were all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Fess Parker Inn. Coming out of a recent renovation has made the Inn even more special and luxurious - our return guests are proof of that. We definitely have some special spots on and off property all connected to the Parker family. We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Cammy J. Pinoli
Director of Guest Services
Fess Parker Wine Country Inn & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Hotel
Country Inn Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Resort
Los Olivos Country Inn
Address: 2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Olivos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Los Olivos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.