We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for romantic trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Los Olivos
Jonkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for romantic trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely spacious room with excellent beds and delicous breakfast icluded. Poolarea fantastic! Serviceminded staff. Nothing to complain at. Petros Restaurant was excellent. We would absolutely go back there again.Even winetastings were included. And when we left they gave us waterbottles. Good service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
59
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our first time in Los Olivos. We were extremely happy with our accomodations. We had a beautiful room in the building across the street from the main building.The room was very spacious and well appointed. It was great because we were closer to the pool area. The pool was nice and the area also had an outdoor fireplace for relaxing in the evening. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The restaurant for breakfast Petros was good. We experienced a power outage the morning of our checkout and breakfast was unavailable at the Inn. However, the staff was prepared with a back up plan and breakfast was available at the local coffee shop down the street. Overall, a great stay and a great property!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wanted to go wine tasting. This was the prefect place to stay... Service was excellent. Rooms were lovely but very pricey. Breakfast is included which is great too. The concierge was very helpful setting up a wine tour for us. i'd come back...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Dropped in unexpectedly on Sunday night in late August. Had not been at this property in more than 10 years, and it had been purchased and redone in a beautiful style. This is not an inexpensive place, but you do get what you pay for. Our room was a large double queen, very large and plush. Moldings, fixtures and furnishings were first cabin. Large bathroom with great products. We felt surrounded by luxury. The restaurant downstairs is very well done with a sophisticated Greek style of food. We found breakfeast and dinner were both noticeably exceptional. Across the street is a nice wine bar/restuarant. This hotel offers spa and resort type pool amenities. We like the wine country proximity, Los Olivos is small, but pleasant to walk around.

Room Tip: Room 203 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I loved it here! I am just going to go ahead and get to the details.
SERVICE: From check in to check out we felt totally pampered, Every staff member wanted to make sure we had a great time. The hotel helped us arrange a driver to tour the vineyards and did a great job. You also get free tastings in town and at the Fess Parker Vineyard - which we totally took advantage of
ROOMS: So cozy! Wonderful fireplaces, incredible beds, flat screen TV, window with a view of the pool, delicious coffee makers and the best part - the softest robes in the world!
POOLS: Heated and a lovely place to get a tan or take a quick dip
BREAKFAST: (included) I thought it was a great selection with great service. They were even able to accommodate my vegan friend
OVERALL: I highly recommend this place for folks who want a quiet and relaxing time away.
IMPORTANT NOTES:
We went from Sunday night to Wednesday, I think it might be busier from Weds-Sat.
We were a couple looking for a relaxed and quiet time, this place is NOT for families (which I think is great) and NOT for single people looking for a ton of night life UNLESS maybe you go for the weekend.
If you want the "City" stay in Santa Barbara (which is lovely) but we wanted to be outside the city. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: They are all amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Expensive but great. If you can afford it well worth the money. I stayed a couple of nights before my marriage and one day after. Very happy!

Personable staff who were bright, chatty and helpful. You ask them to do something and they did - both before our arrival and when we were there.

Big rooms and spotless. Very comfortable beds.

Perfect quiet location.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool ask before you check in for the rooms across the road in the annex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great Place to stay in a wonderful setting of Los Olivos. We enjoyed the plush rooms and delicious breakfasts. They even have a pool to use. Which was a nice reprieve after a long day of cycling. The beds are really cozy and rooms are quiet.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Address: 2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Olivos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Los Olivos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Hotel
Country Inn Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Resort
Los Olivos Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.