We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant and Well Done” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant and Well Done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Dropped in unexpectedly on Sunday night in late August. Had not been at this property in more than 10 years, and it had been purchased and redone in a beautiful style. This is not an inexpensive place, but you do get what you pay for. Our room was a large double queen, very large and plush. Moldings, fixtures and furnishings were first cabin. Large bathroom with great products. We felt surrounded by luxury. The restaurant downstairs is very well done with a sophisticated Greek style of food. We found breakfeast and dinner were both noticeably exceptional. Across the street is a nice wine bar/restuarant. This hotel offers spa and resort type pool amenities. We like the wine country proximity, Los Olivos is small, but pleasant to walk around.

Room Tip: Room 203 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
86
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I loved it here! I am just going to go ahead and get to the details.
SERVICE: From check in to check out we felt totally pampered, Every staff member wanted to make sure we had a great time. The hotel helped us arrange a driver to tour the vineyards and did a great job. You also get free tastings in town and at the Fess Parker Vineyard - which we totally took advantage of
ROOMS: So cozy! Wonderful fireplaces, incredible beds, flat screen TV, window with a view of the pool, delicious coffee makers and the best part - the softest robes in the world!
POOLS: Heated and a lovely place to get a tan or take a quick dip
BREAKFAST: (included) I thought it was a great selection with great service. They were even able to accommodate my vegan friend
OVERALL: I highly recommend this place for folks who want a quiet and relaxing time away.
IMPORTANT NOTES:
We went from Sunday night to Wednesday, I think it might be busier from Weds-Sat.
We were a couple looking for a relaxed and quiet time, this place is NOT for families (which I think is great) and NOT for single people looking for a ton of night life UNLESS maybe you go for the weekend.
If you want the "City" stay in Santa Barbara (which is lovely) but we wanted to be outside the city. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: They are all amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Expensive but great. If you can afford it well worth the money. I stayed a couple of nights before my marriage and one day after. Very happy!

Personable staff who were bright, chatty and helpful. You ask them to do something and they did - both before our arrival and when we were there.

Big rooms and spotless. Very comfortable beds.

Perfect quiet location.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool ask before you check in for the rooms across the road in the annex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great Place to stay in a wonderful setting of Los Olivos. We enjoyed the plush rooms and delicious breakfasts. They even have a pool to use. Which was a nice reprieve after a long day of cycling. The beds are really cozy and rooms are quiet.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Offaly, Ireland
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in Fess Parkers for two nights on a wine tasting, dinner and lunch deal. The hotel is the untimate in luxury and relaxation, the staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The room was beside the swimming pool, all molton brown toiletries, beautifully appointed in terms of furnishings and cleanliness, bottles of fresh water every day, a lovely fireplace with a gas fire.
Check was very efficient and friendly, we had dinner one night in the Greek themed restaurant, the food was divine - i really recommend the meatballs and garlic mashed potatoes, good service with wine recommendations, the second day lunch was in Los Olivos cafe and that was very friendly staff and a delicious lunch, however they did forget a starter, but we had such large main portions that it wasnt necessary - again beautiful food.
Wine tasting is included in various properties in the town, and they are worth a stroll, also in Fess Parkers winery which is worth it for the drive out alone.

One small tip we only discovered that Michael Jackson's Neverland ranch is quite close after we had left, and i believe is a very scenic drive out, so possibly in reception a little leaflet with interesting places and things to do in the area might be an advantage to guests.
But overall we loved it and cannot wait to go back someday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Sisters stayed overnight in a twin room, with fireplace, including 4 wine tastings (3 of 4 in walking distance and the vineyard 10mis drive) and dinner with 3 wines and breakfast. It was very relaxing, the lovely small pool just opposite had tea, coffee, water, loungers, sofas towels ... The wine tastings were varied and enjoyable the Greek food delicious for dinner and a really good breakfast outside in the courtyard. Excellent. Los Olivos is a very small town totally centred round wine a stings, so you can pay to try more if you like....expensive but worth it when split between two...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent two fabulous nights at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, in celebration of our wedding anniversary. We searched several properties while trying to decide where we should go. The reviews of this property told us exactly where we should stay and we couldn't agree more with the other reviewers. From the time we arrived at the front desk through the time we checked out, the staff was attentive, accommodating, and friendly.

Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated in brown and green. The bed was very comfortable. The closet contained an iron and board, safe, and a blanket and extra pillows. While most hotels stock water in their rooms, then charge $4 to $5 each if you open one, this property stocks water in the mini-refrigerator and there is no charge! The room also has a coffee maker. The insulation is very good, as you cannot hear outside noise or other guests in the hallway.

Breakfast is included each morning of your stay. Not a continental breakfast, a full breakfast from the regular menu in the restaurant, (Petros), that is within the Inn. Omelets, waffles, bacon & eggs, fritattas, to name a few of the selections.

Though the The Wine Country Inn is more costly than other hotels and inns in the area, it is definitely worth the splurge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Fess Parker Inn. Thank you for the specific information you noted as that tells us that you appreciated each and every piece that we offer to our guests; décor, amenities (complimentary water, complimentary full breakfast daily) and privacy.

Please come stay with us again soon!

Cammy Pinoli
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Address: 2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441
Location: United States > California > Los Olivos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Olivos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Hotel
Country Inn Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Resort
Los Olivos Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.