We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Los Olivos
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Loved it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Too bad I only stayed one night in Fess Parkers. I should have booked two nights. The room I had was the best I ever stayed in, in the USA. A big bed, a magnificent shower, cosy atmosphere and even a fire place !

The Inn is located in the super romantic town of Los Olivos, a treasure of Santa Barbara. It was as if I entered a film scene when driving into main street. Nice shops, all clean and tidy, wine tastings all over the place and a very, very comfy climate. Staff was quick on their feet, helpful and loving to the guests. Shame on me, I did not even jumo in the pool, which looked so attractive. Just no time. Will have to come back. I am sending my friends here, for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
60
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Fess Parker Wine Country Inn two weeks ago. What a great find! Excellent property, staffed by people that only want to enhance your stay! From the bell staff to the front desk, to the restaurant group; We enjoyed our stay in Los Olivos. Forget about Napa Valley and Sonoma; Head to Los Olivos for a real wine country getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

A must stay in Los Olivos the Fess Parker Wine Country Inn and Spa. Getting there is a nice trip over the San Marcos Pass, or Stay on the101.The Inn is located In the small town of Los Olivos. once your there you don't have to leave town. There are plenty of wine tasting rooms with one at the inn, plenty of Eatery's , and small town charm. The inn is Great, the rooms are spacious, clean, and loaded with all the amenities you could ask for. the inn has a nice pool with plenty of room, and the Staff is very pleasant and will go out of there way to make your stay is the best. This was my first Stay at the Inn but it surely wont be my last.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hello Paul,

I must say "A Must Stay" review title makes us so happy! We strive to provide the ultimate guest experience to our guests. It seems that you appreciated all that we worked so hard to include when renovating the property. Thank you for the feedback.

Please come visit us again soon!

Cammy Pinoli
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Absolutely love Fess Parker Los Olivos. We live in LA and try to get up to Santa Barbara area every few months, I would not stay anywhere else. We love the Biltmore in SB as well BUT if you are wine tasting this is the only place to stay.

Service - Perfect at check-in and check-out.
Room - Beautiful
Location - The Best Location in Wine Country area.
We visited Los Olivos in May on a Thursday, weather was sunny and it wasn't too busy.

If you can't get into Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa (it's worth the wait) the Biltmore is everything you expect it to be and the Hadsten house in Solvang is lovely as well.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor - Room 17 I think - Room is beautiful - Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We checked in the Fess Parker Wine Country Inn for our first visit. It was Sunday afternoon and threatening clouds filled the sky. We were warmly greeted and wished a Happy Birthday by staff. There was also a nice cupcake treat in our room. The room in the annex across the street from main building was wonderful. It overlooked the pool and had a nice fireplace, large soaking tub, refrig...very nice. The bed was sooo comfortable. The location is perfect for wine tasting just a block away. Service was superb, amenities great. We had a package which included wine tasting, 3 course dinner with wine, and full breakfast...this made the rather high price for the room, much easier to take. (it was really worth it). We will return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the annex and the pool view was lovely. It is a small hotel so the pool should not be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Fess Parker a few years before he passed. He was genuinely a true gentleman, very nice man. It was an honor to have met him. At that time we stayed at this charming inn and loved it. We just returned. His family has maintained ownership of this property and they continue to run it in the same classy manner. The rooms are absolutely lovely. The electric fireplaces are impressive. The beds and linens, comfortable and elegant. The bath SHEETS are wonderful. The guest rooms are spotless, well maintained and exceptionally clean. It is in the center of the small charming town. The public area has a nice bar, comfortable tables and chairs, warm hearth, lush landscape and beautiful grounds. The pool is clean, clean, clean and inviting. The spa is small. They offer a nice couples massage room. My massage exceeded expectations. The restaurant, Petros, offers breakfast lunch and dinner. Amazing food! Really Amazing Greek Food. The watermelon, feta, tomato and oregano salad was enough for three people! It was so flavorful. The octopus, calamari and beet salad was so delicious and also enough for three people. The lamb entree and chicken entree were excellent, large servings. We were very impressed without breakfasts and dinners here. The overall staff at the hotel, spa and restaurant are friendly, attentive and happy folk. We love it here and will return again and again. As long as the Parker family owns this Inn - we are confident it will be a lovely place for a get-away. The rooms are so lovely. We booked a package and were certainly not disappointed with our two-night stay. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS AND THEN SOME.

Room Tip: The suites are extraordinary! Fireplace rooms in the winter are cozy and romantic. Call reservatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the FP Inn. I especially love that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we have included at the property; bath sheets, Petros, the grounds, the infinity pool and spa. I am also happy that you had the wonderful opportunity to meet Mr. Parker. He is truly missed. The Parker Family is doing a wonderful job at maintaining the property and all that Mr. Parker had aspired to create. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed at Fess Parker Inn in Los Olivos a number of times. Their renovations seem to be finally finished. The new suites are upscale, nicely furnished with a contemporary look. Our room was large with a fireplace, new tv on the wall and a comfortable king size bed with a padded headboard. Very tastefully decorated.
The bathroom had a nice large shower with glass as well as the new comfort height
toilets. Nice extra large fluffy towels, wonderful toiletries and soft cuddly bathrobes.
The new infiniti type pool across the street from the main building was a nice addition. There was nice outdoor seating near the pool with fireplaces. We sat outside one evening after dinner and just enjoyed the peace and quiet, and the stars. It just gave you another place to hang out in.
There was also a wine tasting room beside the inn's reception area and a spa across the street. Breakfast was included with the price of the room and was served downstairs at the Petros restaurant. Nice choices of eggs, omelettes, waffles, pancakes, etc. and plenty of good coffee.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
We have always enjoyed Fess Parker Inn but now with the added sophistication of the renovations it is a pleasure to stay there. We shall be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Address: 2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Olivos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Los Olivos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Hotel
Country Inn Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Resort
Los Olivos Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;