We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Los Olivos
Montreal
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Even better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed at Fess Parker Inn in Los Olivos a number of times. Their renovations seem to be finally finished. The new suites are upscale, nicely furnished with a contemporary look. Our room was large with a fireplace, new tv on the wall and a comfortable king size bed with a padded headboard. Very tastefully decorated.
The bathroom had a nice large shower with glass as well as the new comfort height
toilets. Nice extra large fluffy towels, wonderful toiletries and soft cuddly bathrobes.
The new infiniti type pool across the street from the main building was a nice addition. There was nice outdoor seating near the pool with fireplaces. We sat outside one evening after dinner and just enjoyed the peace and quiet, and the stars. It just gave you another place to hang out in.
There was also a wine tasting room beside the inn's reception area and a spa across the street. Breakfast was included with the price of the room and was served downstairs at the Petros restaurant. Nice choices of eggs, omelettes, waffles, pancakes, etc. and plenty of good coffee.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
We have always enjoyed Fess Parker Inn but now with the added sophistication of the renovations it is a pleasure to stay there. We shall be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
59
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was a luxury to stay right in Los Olivos at this wonderful boutique inn. The room is quite luxurious with a fireplace, beautiful bedding and spacious and newly remodeled bathroom. the coffee maker in the room and refrigerator with complimentary water was a plus, as was the Direct TV and free wifi. The staff was uniformly friendly and accommodating. Next time we will bring our bathing suits as the pool is heated. The restaurant, Petros, had surprising good breakfast, included with the room. the greek omelet was unique and delicious. This place is pricey but if you can afford it well worth it. The convenience to the wine tasting rooms and cute restaurants cannot be beat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and we loved it!
The staff was terrific, and the room was great. The small couch set-ups outside by the pool are great at night. As everyplace in the town closes at about 8pm, we would open a bottle of wine and sit out by the fireplaces. It was really great as you didn't need to just sit in your room all night. Instead you could be out in the open and look a the stars. As they don't have that many rooms, it was never too crowded out there but had enough people that you could still be social if you wanted to be.

The room also came with free breakfast vouchers (we recommend the waffles), and 4 free wine tastings. I always like to try new places and not to do the same vacation twice, but we had such a good time here that I'd definitely go back on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back again. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Inviting, contemporary design in this comfortable, upscale wine country inn. Our room was huge with every amenity including fireplace, luxurious bathrobes, outstanding TV with all cable stations, very comfortable king bed and spacious bathroom with wonderful walk-in closet. The personnel were all very professional, helpful and friendly. Petros restaurant had very good food, there is an attached wine tasting room and lovely spa. Los Olivos is a tiny, charming town full of wine tasting rooms and art galleries in the middle of some of California's most spectacular scenery. The Fess Parker Inn and Spa is a wonderful asset to this idyllic environment.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed our property and all of the amenities. We hope to have you back as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great Boutique hotel in the quaint town of Los Olivos! This hotel is top notch and the rooms are nicely appointed. Fireplace is a nice touch in each room and the bedding is amazing and so cozy! The Robes are even soft and cozy! Each room has a small fridge and coffee maker. I loved the bath towels as they were the thickest and largest I've ever seen! Great location, able to walk to to wine tasting and shops. They have great deals online. We did the spa package which was well worth it! Small spa, but the massage therapist was amazing! Perfect weekend getaway! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had a basic room in front. Nicely furnished and didnt hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cammy P, Guest Relations Manager at Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed the "special touches" that we have included in each guest room. We hope to see you back at the FP Inn soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here last Saturday as a last minute decision. We were only planning on staying around the town of Los Olivos to avoid having to do any driving. This hotel was perfect. I have been through Los Olivos about a dozen times and never knew this hotel was right on the main street. We walked to a bunch of tasting rooms and other places around town, the location is very conveneient. The hotel decor was very nice and the room was clean and spacious. We stayed in a regular "Luxury Guest Room." The room had a Fireplace, refrigerator, desk, 2 chairs placed by the window, closet, large bathroom, huge TV and a King bed. Definatley enough space for 2 people. The restaurant at the hotel has a limited menu so you may have to venture out for food depending on what you are in the mood for. However, the hotel gives you complimentary breakfast everyday for the restaurant and they have many breakfast menu options. I will definatley stay here on my next trip up there, and would recommend visitors to consider this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked the Winter Wonderland package, and without a lot of pre-planning, still felt we got a lot of bang for the buck. Luxury Spa room was very spacious -- although room only has a shower, no tub! Complimentary bottled water in room fridge, Keurig coffees and tea by the pool, which is heated. Package included full breakfast each day, 3-course dinner at Petro's with wine tasting/pairing per course (nice surprise), 4 wine tastings plus a 55-minute massage for 2 that we upgraded to hot-stone for additional $10 each. We even had a celebrity sighting... let's just say he was a little outside his "Northern Exposure." A secret find in a sleepy town. Perfect weekend getaway!

Room Tip: Rooms 20/21 are in back of hotel, off main street. Very quiet, private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa

Address: 2860 Grand Avenue, Los Olivos, CA 93441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Olivos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Los Olivos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Wine Country Hotel Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Hotel
Country Inn Los Olivos
Fess Parkers Wine Country Resort
Los Olivos Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fess Parker's Wine Country Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.