We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petros

Petros
2860 Grand Ave., Los Olivos, CA 93441
805.686.5455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Los Olivos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Visited this restaurant with family--good atmosphere, good food, tasty fresh pomegranate margarita. We dined on a Monday night--the place was packed--good sign! Enjoyed the halibut.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    37
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

If youre looking for something different, Dinner was very good at Petros. Sit by the fireplace! We ordered the lamb and the dip sampler for an appetizer - very good!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Must be in the mood for this food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This resturant is located in the Fess Parker Inn. The decor and layout is very pretty. For my visit I sat at the bar abd had a few drinks and dinner form there. It was a Saturday and they place was full but I did not see that anyone had to waiti for a table or anything. Overall the service was just OK. The menu is very limited but I still managed to find a few good things to order. I can't remember the name of the appetizer I got, but it was delicious (it was similar to meatballs on top of some mashed potatoes). Anyhow, some of the prices were really high and I felt maybe we could have gotten a better value somewhere else. I will probably try another restaurant on my next visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had lunch at Petro's for the first time and was very impressed. It was a beautiful 72 degree day (yes it was 72 in January) so we sat outside on the patio. Fantastic menu with many reminders of our honeymoon in Santorini coupled with great service and very very good food. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet surroundings at the fireplace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

All the food was excellent. A somewhat limited dinner menu to choose from, but all choices exceeded expectations. Terrific deserts too. Breakfast was excellent which included Greek menu items.We will return again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petros also viewed

 
Los Olivos, CA
 

Been to Petros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.