We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toll House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Toll House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Toll House Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 S. Santa Cruz Ave, Los Gatos, CA 95030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advanced Purchase Rates
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Los Gatos
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very nice hotel located in the Los Gatos area. The room was quite comfortable and clean and the staff was outstanding. The parking garage (free) was a great plus. My grandchildren live in San Jose and you made Grandpa a hero when they visited the hotel and were treated to your wonderful chocolate chip cookies!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel V, Front Office Manager at Toll House Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Walt S,

All of us here thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are highly motivated by feedback like yours. We will look forward to the next visit you come to see the grandkids and stay with us. You can take them out by the firepit at night an make some smores and eat cookies. You will forever be the best Grandpa ever! Thank you again and see you soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Abel Veloz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    107
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
77
99
18
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with its on parking garage which is important in this area! Room was very clean but the balcony area could be cleaner with some sort of seating. We arrived and a Jazz concert was being held in the park area across the street. We thought it would be nice to seat out on the balcony, but there was only one chair and the balcony was very dusty! Everything was very nice and the wifi was great! Only note is that the bedding is a double beds, not queen size beds!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I am a serious world traveler, business and pleasure. The Toll House is great place and I love the Los Gatos area. That said, Pam and Oscar are bedrock, always upbeat with a kind and genuine way about them. They are legit and my breakfast time there is better because of them. I come back because of them..........

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times over the last several years and the consistent, friendly face of Pam at the restaurant each morning is such a welcome site. She goes out of her way to greet folks who are just in the lobby waiting on colleagues even if they aren't going into the restaurant. She always has a great smile and is so cheerful that it starts your day off right and after so many years, it feels like 'home' and a friend is greeting you each day. What a great ambassador for this property Pam is indeed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed for three nights to attend a business workshop nearby. The hotel is easy to find, well-organized and staff welcoming. My room was lovely, equipped, clean and with good (and quiet) air conditioning. Lovely hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of attending a 5 day conference at the Toll House in Los Gatos. As a caterer in another life I was very impressed with not only the overall facilities, but also the great catering. Every day we were served outstanding food by outstanding staff. I want to especially draw attention to Alex who appeared to be the point person for the catering staff.

If I need to schedule another off site conference I would definitely have the Toll House at the top of my list :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My fiancee and I used this hotel as our the primary accommodation for our guests over our wedding weekend while getting married at a nearby site and could not recommend it more highly. They were able to hold a wedding block for us at very reasonable rates and adjust the size of the block as the wedding date approached.

During the weekend, their service was amazing - they were able to distribute a program to all the guests arriving in the block, help with the shuttle, and even upgraded our room. We also held an after party at their Three Degrees lounge/restaurant which also went perfectly. The hotel itself is very well located, with a nice farmers market just across the street on Sundays. Room are modern and clean, and room service/food is good with a wide selection,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel V, Front Office Manager at Toll House Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Krishna,

Congratulations! Thank you so much for letting the Toll House be a part of your special day. We are thrilled that you choose our hotel for all of your out of town guests and your wedding night. As a team, we are so inspired by motivating feedback like yours and appreciate that you found our hotel and services to be highly recommended. All of us here wish you the best and would love to welcome you back in the future. Have a great day!

Yours in hospitality,

Abel Veloz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toll House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toll House Hotel

Address: 140 S. Santa Cruz Ave, Los Gatos, CA 95030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toll House Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Charmed. Toll House is a unique fusion of the warm intimacy of a small town hotel and modern sophisticated hospitality. Situated in the heart of beautiful Los Gatos, Toll House captures the charm and ambiance of historic downtown and is only steps away from a delightfully bustling array of chic boutiques and eateries. This charming boutique hotel is a peaceful retreat at the gateway to Silicon Valley offering personalized experiences tailored to guest’s individual needs and interests, from complimentary wireless high speed Internet, DVD players and movie libraries, to a full service business center and a knowledgeable concierge program. Additionally, the hotel offers signature brand elements, including Essential Elements bath and body products, high-tech efficiencies and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Just off the lobby is Three Degrees Restaurant, a place to entertain associates, celebrate old friends and perhaps meet some new ones. At every step, from cocktails in the bar to a meal under the stars, you'll find the friendliest wait staff in Los Gatos at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TIG Global, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Toll House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Collection Los Gatos
Toll Hotel Larkspur Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toll House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.