We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "Greeter"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toll House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Toll House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toll House Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 S. Santa Cruz Ave, Los Gatos, CA 95030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advanced Purchase Rates
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Los Gatos
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great "Greeter"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed at this property many times over the last several years and the consistent, friendly face of Pam at the restaurant each morning is such a welcome site. She goes out of her way to greet folks who are just in the lobby waiting on colleagues even if they aren't going into the restaurant. She always has a great smile and is so cheerful that it starts your day off right and after so many years, it feels like 'home' and a friend is greeting you each day. What a great ambassador for this property Pam is indeed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    102
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
70
96
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed for three nights to attend a business workshop nearby. The hotel is easy to find, well-organized and staff welcoming. My room was lovely, equipped, clean and with good (and quiet) air conditioning. Lovely hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of attending a 5 day conference at the Toll House in Los Gatos. As a caterer in another life I was very impressed with not only the overall facilities, but also the great catering. Every day we were served outstanding food by outstanding staff. I want to especially draw attention to Alex who appeared to be the point person for the catering staff.

If I need to schedule another off site conference I would definitely have the Toll House at the top of my list :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My fiancee and I used this hotel as our the primary accommodation for our guests over our wedding weekend while getting married at a nearby site and could not recommend it more highly. They were able to hold a wedding block for us at very reasonable rates and adjust the size of the block as the wedding date approached.

During the weekend, their service was amazing - they were able to distribute a program to all the guests arriving in the block, help with the shuttle, and even upgraded our room. We also held an after party at their Three Degrees lounge/restaurant which also went perfectly. The hotel itself is very well located, with a nice farmers market just across the street on Sundays. Room are modern and clean, and room service/food is good with a wide selection,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel V, Front Office Manager at Toll House Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Krishna,

Congratulations! Thank you so much for letting the Toll House be a part of your special day. We are thrilled that you choose our hotel for all of your out of town guests and your wedding night. As a team, we are so inspired by motivating feedback like yours and appreciate that you found our hotel and services to be highly recommended. All of us here wish you the best and would love to welcome you back in the future. Have a great day!

Yours in hospitality,

Abel Veloz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had the opportunity to attend multiple company offsite meetings at the Toll House Hotel in Los Gatos. In each case, we had over 20 attendees with breakfast, lunch and snacks. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Especially the Banquet Captain, Cruz Monarca. He was very attentive and accommodating to our needs and always with a smile. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure, especially for international travelers as the location is great and very convenient.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room and away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our time at the Toll House Hotel was very pleasant. We stayed with a large wedding party, and found the accommodations to be very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful and very accommodating with our festive group. The rooms were clean, modern, with the most comfortable pillow I've ever had.

Located right in the center of town, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel V, Front Office Manager at Toll House Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Cristina M,

Thank you for being our guest and providing us with some feedback on your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with your accomodations and the staff and especially that you found our pillows to be the most comfortable that you ever had! Dont wait for the next wedding to have a reason to come back and stay with us. Have an amazing summer!

Yours in hospitality,

Abel Veloz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Three years ago I began regular business trips to the area. I first stayed at Toll House Hotel and had such a good experience that I have continued to return to Toll House with each visit. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I am a big breakfast eater and was pleasantly surprised at the wide selection on the menu. Best of all was the restaurant help Pam and Oscar. They are always cheerful and attentive to the customer's needs. If I were to live in the area, without a doubt I would have them in my close circle of friends. Try it out. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I have stayed an many different rooms over the past 3 years. All have been quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel recycles trash... a plus. I am not sure of the local regulations regarding environmental issues.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abel V, Front Office Manager at Toll House Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Mike H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We truley appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we all look forward to your next visit with us. Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

Abel Veloz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toll House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toll House Hotel

Address: 140 S. Santa Cruz Ave, Los Gatos, CA 95030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toll House Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Charmed. Toll House is a unique fusion of the warm intimacy of a small town hotel and modern sophisticated hospitality. Situated in the heart of beautiful Los Gatos, Toll House captures the charm and ambiance of historic downtown and is only steps away from a delightfully bustling array of chic boutiques and eateries. This charming boutique hotel is a peaceful retreat at the gateway to Silicon Valley offering personalized experiences tailored to guest’s individual needs and interests, from complimentary wireless high speed Internet, DVD players and movie libraries, to a full service business center and a knowledgeable concierge program. Additionally, the hotel offers signature brand elements, including Essential Elements bath and body products, high-tech efficiencies and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Just off the lobby is Three Degrees Restaurant, a place to entertain associates, celebrate old friends and perhaps meet some new ones. At every step, from cocktails in the bar to a meal under the stars, you'll find the friendliest wait staff in Los Gatos at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TIG Global, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Toll House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Collection Los Gatos
Toll Hotel Larkspur Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toll House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.