We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictable Pub Food Pleases” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Gatos Brewing Company

Los Gatos Brewing Company
130 N Santa Cruz Ave, Ste G, Los Gatos, CA 95030-5949
408-395-9929
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Los Gatos Brewing Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 139 Restaurants in Los Gatos
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Grays Lane
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Predictable Pub Food Pleases”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This restaurant has a great bar in which to watch the game while eating/drinking. Drinks are well made, service is good but not great, and the food is good but somewhat mundane. The restaurant is cavernous and impersonal- I don't like eating in that room.

Go grab a bite to eat in the row of tables in the bar- that's my recommendation- if you want a casual meal by yourself or with friends. Kitchen closes by, I think, 10 so be sure to get your food in early. Great beer selection but wine is very limited and not great. Cocktails are very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    27
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good beer, service OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stopped by on the way to SJC to start a vacation. Not really crowded and got seated right away. Took awhile for someone to see us. Beer was alright, the food was amazing. Our seat was located right in the path of the AC so my wife and I were cold during the whole meal. Long time again to get some service and our check. I have been here before and the service was much better, the beer was about the same.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great meeting place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Recommended by a local. Very good menu; great choice of beers. Accessible for a wheel chair. Attentive waitstaff. Large enough so the crowd didn't drown out our conversation.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, CA, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One word: Hef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

They don't always have it, but their Hefeweisen is the best there is. The food is really good too. I think I had the best burger I've every had here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OK food overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Amazing how busy this place was. The service was terrible, the food wasn't bad, but it wasn't nearly worth what they charge. Not impressed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Gatos Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Los Gatos Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Gatos Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.