We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Gatos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Los Gatos to your Saves list
Hotel Los Gatos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 East Main Street, Los Gatos, CA 95030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving long weekend and everything was great. We opted for the "continental" breakfast included and it was very nice and fresh. The rooms were comfortable and outdoor seating areas plentiful. The proximity to shops and restaurants is a nice walk away. The staff and housekeeping personnel were very nice and helpful. We will stay here again.used to stay at Tollhouse and glad we made this switch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Lori256:

Thank you so much for taking out of your day to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay over the Holidays. Your feedback gives our team so much positive energy and motivation to do more & more for our wonderful guests.
We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    66
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
43
112
11
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, OR
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Here it is folks. Pretty boutique hotel and good location, well decorated but I am going to tell you the beds here are like hotel 6. Only problem is....your aging 350 a night. The second thing is they had a private party in the resteraunt so when we came back for a cocktail to celebrate with a glass of wine with the Sharks 5-1 win we were told it was a private party and the bar was closed by the manager. Ok? Can you serve us and let us take it to our rooms? No. It was so weird...I can't tell you why I am staying here. The service at the front desk when checking in was very good though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear ShayN:
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. Our guest input are the best training tools available. We were sad to hear about not being able to get a drink - our hotel front desk would have been delighted to get you a glass of wine & enjoy it by the fireplace. It can be frustrating during Holiday Season as the restaurant is very popular for events. I am happy to report that by end of December all 71 rooms will have a new mattress. Thanks again for your comments. Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The person checking us in asked if there was a special occasion for our visit and we shared with him that it was our anniversary. Then we dropped our bags and headed out to dinner. When we returned to our room a few hours later, we found a bottle of chilled champagne and rose petals scattered throughout our spacious room and bathroom. What a wonderful surprise! I would definitely recommend it for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and like a quieter room, choose one that is not on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear SMSGH:
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. Your feedback is the best fuel for motivation! We appreciate & are grateful for your words of delight. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a quick overnight. We flew to San Jose from DC and arrived at the hotel just before 2PM. We were able to check into our room right away (which was nice, as we had a wedding to attend that afternoon). The hotel itself is absolutely stunning, beautifully furnished and impeccable. Our room was on the smaller side, but totally appropriate for the two of us (and the short amount time we'd be spending in it). After the wedding, we lounged in the hot tub for awhile - very nice on a chilly November evening. I went the hotel gym (located right across the street), which is actually a full health club (very nice! with an abundance of equipment to choose from). Check out was at noon (again, very nice to not have to rush in the morning). Again, very nice hotel, a quick drive from the airport, convenient to other parts of the peninsula and cities. Wish our stay was longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear lk8709:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. Your feedback provides motivation and the best training tools available to us. We are grateful for your kind words & hope to see you again in the near future. All the best to you.

Enjoy your upcoming Holiday,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Outstanding property. The pool and courtyard were so relaxing.
The hotel is located close to downtown which is a wonderful place to stroll and the dining
options are varied and of high quality. Music and drinks in the courtyard is a wonderful way to spend a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear 32480Robert:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your stay at Hotel Los Gatos. We certainly appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you again in the near fture.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Usually stay in Saratoga at the Inn, and love that place, but have to say that this is actually very nice. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance...

Rooms very old mission style/spanish influence. Sweet and warm. A bit worn, but nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Machalter:

Thank you so much tor taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. We certainly appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich region
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I chose the Los gatos hotel for a business trip in the Silicon Valley. Instead of going to one of the standard hotels, we were told that this place is a bit different and worth a try. And it definitely is worth a try. Even though the rooms are a bit old, the full experience is good. After a tough day at work it feels a bit like going on holiday. The village is in walking distance from the hotel. The one thing not to miss is the Greek restaurant at the hotel, Dio Deka. I am not that fond of Greek food but I was told to have a steak there. The experience is just awesome, the rib eye is one of the best pieces of meet I have ever had.

Room Tip: I had a bit of a noisy room towards a backyard, I would rather choose a room towards the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Donrodolf:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on recent visit to Hotel Los Gatos and Dio Deka. We are grateful and truly appreciate our guest comments. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. All the best to you.

Sincerely,

Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Gatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Gatos

Address: 210 East Main Street, Los Gatos, CA 95030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Gatos 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean sophistication blends with California charm to create a hotel reminiscent of a private villa. Hotel Los Gatos is nestled in historic downtown Los Gatos at the base of the Santa Cruz Mountains and a short drive from hyper-paced Silicon Valley and the soothing Santa Cruz coast. Atmospheric guestrooms capture the color and detail of a private villa. Dio Deka restaurant serves its award-winning Hellenic cuisine, and the Spa Elia offers wellness and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Los Gatos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Gatos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.