We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lil pricey but a nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Gatos

Save Saved
You added Hotel Los Gatos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Gatos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 East Main Street, Los Gatos, CA 95030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Rates from $179
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Los Gatos
Bay Area
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A lil pricey but a nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for two days and the accommodations were just great. The location is great and is walking distance to all shops and restaurants.

The decor has a Mediterranean flair and the rooms are very quiet.

The room was a little pricey but returning here once in a while is a great idea.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear mdye911:

Hello and thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your stay at Hotel Los Gatos. We certainly do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy your day.
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    52
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
23
84
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was top notch. The rooms were quite cozy and the service was outstanding. I have nothing to complain about. I just wish I was staying a few more nights. The rooms were updated and very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear travelme79:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. You made our day!!! We thank you so much for your kind words & hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy your day.
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Hotel Los Gatos. The service was very good and the personnel are very quick and happy to assist where they are able. I stayed in a one-bedroom suite. While the room was quite nice, the walls needed a fresh coat of paint and you could hear all of the noise coming from the Hallway. I just could not believe how noisy it was. There is free Wi-Fi and access to a gym across the street. The gym is average, nothing to write home about. The Hotel itself is walking distance from all the beautiful shops and fabulous restaurants in downtown Los Gatos. You do not need a car. The Hotel is also near several scenic running paths that stretch for miles. While not a 5-star hotel, the Hotel Los Gatos is definitely your best bet when staying in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear SWTraveler32:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Los Gatos. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & the town of Los Gatos. We hope to see you in the near future. Enjoy your day.
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay! Very clean, comfortable and love the grounds. Rooms are quite and very comfortable! I have not tried the spa but planned to on the next girls weekend! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Resturant Dio Deka at the hotel i has one Michelin star.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear LizW57:

Greetings! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your December visit to Hotel Los Gatos. On behalf of the entire stay we are grateful for your positive review. Our guest comments inspire the team. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best to you in 2013!

Sincerely,

Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really, nice older hotel with lots of charm. I was there for three nights for work and enjoyed the service and food. Very comfortable rooms. A little dated, but nice Spanish style.

Restaurant is fantastic.

The location is ideal. Close to restaurants and shopping. Would go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Good Afternoon Twinexplorers:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your feedback on your recent stay @Hotel Los Gatos. On behalf of the entire staff we are delighted and grateful for your kind comments. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when in the area on business. Enjoy your day.

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I went to Hotel Los Gatos for a Romantic Getaway and to celebrate my fiancée’s birthday and it was amazing. The employees there are very helpful and made my stay amazing. The room was beautiful I loved the Mediterranean feel of it and the fireplace kept everything nice and cozy, oh and the balconies.... breathtaking!! We stayed in the Junior suite!! There is so much to do that’s nearby as well. I had a blast and will definitely be back SOON!!!

Room Tip: Junior suite was great but next time I'm going to go BIGGER lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Italee L:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your wonderful feedback!! Our staff is smiling ear to ear. We would be thrilled to have you & your fiance return again & again! Stay in touch so we know when you are coming back. Have a great day and Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for 9 days on our honeymoon. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating to any of our requests or needs! We have a special thank you to Ryan; we looked forward to seeing him each and every morning due to his impeccable service. It is rare to see somebody at that early hour with such a friendly demeanor on a consistent basis; my wife and I especially enjoyed our time spent with him each day. Kudos also to Jan; she went above and beyond by recommending local sites and even driving to a local restaurant to bring us back there menu without even being asked, because we mentioned that we were looking to spend some time in at your lovey resort for a quiet light dinner together after a long day of touring. Your team made us feel like the most welcome guests you had; it made our honeymoon most special-and we are already planning a return anniversary trip!!! Thank you all so much for the great service showed to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLG, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear James Z:

How are you today? Thank you so much for taking time to share your awesome feedback on your recent stay @Hotel Los Gatos. Your words are music to us & we are so grateful. I love Norwalk, CT - I lived there. You must return for your Anniversary so we can spoil you & your lovely wife.
Take care,
Linda, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Los Gatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Gatos

Address: 210 East Main Street, Los Gatos, CA 95030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Gatos 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean sophistication blends with California charm to create a hotel reminiscent of a private villa. Hotel Los Gatos is nestled in historic downtown Los Gatos at the base of the Santa Cruz Mountains and a short drive from hyper-paced Silicon Valley and the soothing Santa Cruz coast. Atmospheric guestrooms capture the color and detail of a private villa. Dio Deka restaurant serves its award-winning Hellenic cuisine, and the Spa Elia offers wellness and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Los Gatos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Gatos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.