We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda Inn

La Hacienda Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Gatos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Hacienda Inn
Save
You added La Hacienda Inn to your Saves list
18840 Saratoga-Los Gatos Road, Los Gatos, CA 95030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Los Gatos B&B and Inns
California
1 review
“Fantastic Wedding Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

My wife and I came to this location to have our wedding and reception. What a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, courtious and very professional. Lorraine, the Inn manager was great to work with. I recommend La Hacienda for a quiet stay or a catered function.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
13
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

We've stayed here multiple times for concerts at the nearby Mountain Winery. The rooms have recently been updated, with some luxury touches including flat-screen TVs, up-scale bedding and other amenities. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, quiet and remarkably inexpensive for the quality. Nice staff too. It's pleasant to sit around the pool; in the evening sipping wine and eating cheese, or having a pleasant breakfast (they offer fresh waffles). Surrounding trees range from palms to conifers to deciduous. The restaurant and bar on-site are currently closed but other options are plentiful within a few miles. If you are in the Los Gatos/Saratoga area, this is a find.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for two nights last week. The room was beautiful, with a nice modern feel, and it was very clean. The amenities were first rate - iPod player, mini-bar, great bath products. Lorraine, the manager was a real sweetheart, so the service was excellent. The location was great, right between Los Gatos and Saratoga, and an easy drive to Santa Cruz, Palo Alto, and Big Basin Redwoods State Park. The grounds were beautiful and well cared for, and seemed private because the inn wraps around the beautiful, warm pool. Breakfast was simple, but very good (who needs eggs and bacon every morning anyway?) And the price!!!!! What a deal!!! It is obvious that whoever owns and manages this inn takes great pride in their work. Wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We traved by car from 'Sacramento', To go see 'Lewis Black' at the Mountain Winnery; we'd never been to 'Los Gatos' before and loved the charm and quaintness it had to offer.
'The La Hacienda Inn' had that charm about it too.
We were greeted with a smiley face, & upbeat attitude by 'Lorraine'. She made us feel right at home, set us up in a beautiful cottage room by the 'sparkeling pool', and even printed out a menu from a local 'Pizza place-that delivered a scrumpous pizza-pie right to our room. I believe the name is 'Heart Pizza'. "Great!"
Our room was really nice; King bed, stocked mini-bar, local bottles of wine, coffee, hairdryer & iron/ironboard. Flat screen tv; ipod connection for music. And continental breakfast (we missed that 'cause it was so comfy).
Another good point is it's convienient to the historical downtown, and to 'The Mountain Winnery'. "That is a point of interest we recommend, apsolutely gourgeous."
Wonderful time, wish we could of stayed one more night! We plan to do just that next trip.
"You should check this Inn out and the lovely people of Saratoga on Los Gatos Road."

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed one night after our Mountain Winery concert and we were pleasantly surprised. Clean well appointed rooms. The fresh white linens were wonderful. Very comfortable beds. Waffle iron was heated up and ready to go at breakfast. The pool was spotless and warmed to a wonderful relaxing tempurature. $106 after all the taxes makes it a bargain in the bay area. And the reception mananger was very helpful with local information. Definitely will stay here again. I do wonder why the restauraunt was closed, though?

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We recently stayed four nights at La Hacienda and had a wonderful stay. It is a small hotel in a very quiet location surrounded by towering trees. The rooms are very comfortable with pillow top beds. The continental breakfast was delicious. Everyone from GM Lorraine to the housekeeping staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

I have been coming to this lovely hotel for business on a monthly basis for the last several months where I stay for a week at a time and I cannot say enough good things about the service and accomodation at the Hacienda. The staff is friendly and attentive to all requests. They are pet-friendly and go the extra step to provide treats and a bed for your fur babies. The property is quiet and surrounded by trees giving a woodsy feel as you sit outside your room dining on fresh belgian waffles for breakfast. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. I travel on a regular basis for my work and I always look forward to arriving at the Hacienda where the staff makes you feel right at home.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Inn

Address: 18840 Saratoga-Los Gatos Road, Los Gatos, CA 95030
Location: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Los Gatos
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Hotel Los Gatos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.