We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous small inn!! Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda Inn

La Hacienda Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Gatos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Hacienda Inn
Save
You added La Hacienda Inn to your Saves list
18840 Saratoga-Los Gatos Road, Los Gatos, CA 95030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Los Gatos B&B and Inns
Birmingham, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous small inn!! Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for two nights last week. The room was beautiful, with a nice modern feel, and it was very clean. The amenities were first rate - iPod player, mini-bar, great bath products. Lorraine, the manager was a real sweetheart, so the service was excellent. The location was great, right between Los Gatos and Saratoga, and an easy drive to Santa Cruz, Palo Alto, and Big Basin Redwoods State Park. The grounds were beautiful and well cared for, and seemed private because the inn wraps around the beautiful, warm pool. Breakfast was simple, but very good (who needs eggs and bacon every morning anyway?) And the price!!!!! What a deal!!! It is obvious that whoever owns and manages this inn takes great pride in their work. Wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
13
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

We traved by car from 'Sacramento', To go see 'Lewis Black' at the Mountain Winnery; we'd never been to 'Los Gatos' before and loved the charm and quaintness it had to offer.
'The La Hacienda Inn' had that charm about it too.
We were greeted with a smiley face, & upbeat attitude by 'Lorraine'. She made us feel right at home, set us up in a beautiful cottage room by the 'sparkeling pool', and even printed out a menu from a local 'Pizza place-that delivered a scrumpous pizza-pie right to our room. I believe the name is 'Heart Pizza'. "Great!"
Our room was really nice; King bed, stocked mini-bar, local bottles of wine, coffee, hairdryer & iron/ironboard. Flat screen tv; ipod connection for music. And continental breakfast (we missed that 'cause it was so comfy).
Another good point is it's convienient to the historical downtown, and to 'The Mountain Winnery'. "That is a point of interest we recommend, apsolutely gourgeous."
Wonderful time, wish we could of stayed one more night! We plan to do just that next trip.
"You should check this Inn out and the lovely people of Saratoga on Los Gatos Road."

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed one night after our Mountain Winery concert and we were pleasantly surprised. Clean well appointed rooms. The fresh white linens were wonderful. Very comfortable beds. Waffle iron was heated up and ready to go at breakfast. The pool was spotless and warmed to a wonderful relaxing tempurature. $106 after all the taxes makes it a bargain in the bay area. And the reception mananger was very helpful with local information. Definitely will stay here again. I do wonder why the restauraunt was closed, though?

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We recently stayed four nights at La Hacienda and had a wonderful stay. It is a small hotel in a very quiet location surrounded by towering trees. The rooms are very comfortable with pillow top beds. The continental breakfast was delicious. Everyone from GM Lorraine to the housekeeping staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

I have been coming to this lovely hotel for business on a monthly basis for the last several months where I stay for a week at a time and I cannot say enough good things about the service and accomodation at the Hacienda. The staff is friendly and attentive to all requests. They are pet-friendly and go the extra step to provide treats and a bed for your fur babies. The property is quiet and surrounded by trees giving a woodsy feel as you sit outside your room dining on fresh belgian waffles for breakfast. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. I travel on a regular basis for my work and I always look forward to arriving at the Hacienda where the staff makes you feel right at home.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

hi,
just stayed for a wedding weekend at la hacienda, los gatos with son, daughter, and first grandchild.
lorraine made our stay so relaxing and the staff at the motel was tops. there was a
suite for my daughter and baby with full kitchen, we ordered sushi in with a little help
from lorraine, we picnicked around the pool and watched other new families who were returning to los gatos having gone there from the 70's. it was newly redecorated and
lots of white towels and crisp sheets with big rooms and pitched ceilings. all in all,
we plan to go back. ...and we loved the little town of los gatos.
kpg/houston, texas (temp in houston 102/los gatos 70 day/55 nights)
a great, relaxing time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

Stayed here on the first night of our trip - what a great start! E-mailed manager to see if we could get any discounts on posted rate and immediate response was yes! They took $50.oo off the queen rate and when we checked in a king was available so we were upgraded immediately. The rooms had been redone and we thought it was very nice. Absolutely loved the toiletries - especially the body lotion. Bed was so comfortable. Breakfast by the pool the next morning was muffins, fruit, yogurt and such but that was hot it was advertized - the coffee was great with to go cups for the road.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Inn

Address: 18840 Saratoga-Los Gatos Road, Los Gatos, CA 95030
Location: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Los Gatos
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Hotel Los Gatos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.