We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, beautiful presentation, but way too salty for some dishes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cin-Cin

Cin-Cin
368 Village Ln., Los Gatos, CA 95030
408-354-8006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cin-Cin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 139 Restaurants in Los Gatos
Price range: $35 - $60
Cuisines: Dessert, Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 9
Description: Cin-Cin [chin-chin] is an Italian toast meaning "to your health." Cin-Cin Wine Bar resulted from a friendship of a successful Bay Area local restaurateur and a former Google marketing professional-turned-sommelier. Don Durante and Lisa Rhorer developed the concept of Cin-Cin based on their passion for food, wine and the environment. Cin-Cin is a neighborhood wine bar for friends and family to enjoy food and wine produced by sustainable, organic and biodynamic methods. Cin-Cin is a place where you can nourish your palate with pure, sophisticated and intense flavors.
los gatos, ca
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place, beautiful presentation, but way too salty for some dishes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We went here for a girl's night out. All the delicious were beautifully plated. I shared a beet salad, - loved it, then the garlic shrimp & grits / polenta - the dish would have been excellent, but it was just too salty. The flavors were excellent, but just too strong because of the salt. And then we shared a crostini with goat cheese (I think) chutney and greens, which was very good. I had a very late lunch so I was super hungry, but we would have needed a 4th dish if I had been hungrier. Our friends shared some dishes, but they said that the mushroom risotto was also too salty. Really too bad. They have the flavors right, just not the salt . For the money, I was disappointed. The server was nice and we left a very big tip because we had a long dinner.

It was a little on the noisier side so it might not be great for a business dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Horrible service and forgettable foods”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

They tried to kick us out before we finish our meal so they can accommodate another party. We were celebrating our friend B- day having dinner and cocktail... Our waitress Mimicha kept asked us 3-4 times if we want a doggie bag and even gave us our check before we even finish our meal or dessert. Our friends were all looked at each other and shook their head commenting that this would never happen if you dine in Europe nor at Evvia in Palo Alto. If you decided to have fun with your friend or family over a 2 hours dinner then do not come to this obnoxious place. Mushroom Empanadas was salty and bland, Korean taco meat not even close to Korean taste, the only thing that edible are the Salmon and the Soba salad. I would not recommend anyone nor come back to this restaurant waisting my money on poor service and forgettable food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent food. Call in a Advance for a prox fix menu. $30 can get you 3 courses . Try the ham wrapped dates! Shrimp entree is amazing. Best polenta ever!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, wine list and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I do not give away five star reviews often; but, Cin-Cin Wine Bar & Restaurant is one of the finest and most fun places to dine in the Valley. Serving mainly small plates the attention to detail, freshness and quality is outstanding.

The bar scene is for the over 30 crowd and Valley wealthy. You will never fail to set at the bar next to someone very interesting and in some cases Valley Tech famous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistantly one of the best meals in Silicon Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wonderful bar with inventive and wonderful bartenders who work with classic styled cocktails, a great wine list and great food. My favorites are the Spanish Tuna Melt, Korean Tacos and there is a chicken dish that you wouldn't expect to bowl you over but it will. When I say a great value, I mean the food is more than equal to the prices, this doesn't mean it's cheap eats, just remarkably good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cin-Cin also viewed

 

Been to Cin-Cin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cin-Cin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.