We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME BBQ!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot City Barbeque & Bistro

Hot City Barbeque & Bistro
1313 S 6th St, Los Banos, CA 93635-4728
209-826-4300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 49 Restaurants in Los Banos
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Los Banos, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“AWESOME BBQ!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Wow this place is just super good had the pork ribs and tri tip dinner and it was just mouth watering. Tender and Juicy great taste can't go wrong here....just plain out good....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous Barbecue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We loved this place . . . We were looking for dinner for 9 of us staying in Santa Nella for 2 nights. This was fun and funky, low key, with good ribs. Not a place for vegetarians. Open only on weekends, and on Sunday only until 7, so plan ahead.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Food was fair, but the BBQ sauce was exceptional. The owners were very friendly, we had a good chat with them.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribs!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stopped here on way back from Yosemite, heading towards Carmel.
We had some ribs and the pulled pork sandwich. The ribs were excellent and the sandwich good. The staff were very friendly and the price was reasonable.
If you like BBQ stop here and enjoy the food!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Tennessee
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Expensive for average BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

A rack of ribs here costs about $16 or more. I can get them cooked at our Local Food Max for $12 and they taste just as good. Some of the steaks here are very expensive for Los Banos. Plus, they are only open a couple of days per week.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot City Barbeque & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Hot City Barbeque & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot City Barbeque & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.