We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos to your Saves list
Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
seattle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were in town for a wedding .and stayed 2 nights .Hotel was clean , has a friendly staff, and a good breakfast. It was reasonably priced and centrally located. If I ever passed through Los banos again I would stay here .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerlb, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. I am so glad you stayed with us.
Hope you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again some time.
Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
32
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were only here for one night on our way to LA. This place is surprising--from the very nice, spacious lobby to the gorgeous indoor pool. Pretty good breakfast - waffles (no other hot food), cereal, yogurt, some fresh fruit, juices and coffee. Rooms face away from the main street in town, so stay quiet. Sink area is outside the bathroom (where shower and toilet are), so two people can be freshening up. Rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. We would certainly stay here again if we need a place near highway 5.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerlb, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your "kind" words. We do our best to
keep our hotel running to its optimum.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This hotel is well organized: plenty of signs everywhere telling you what you can and can't do. Helpful in a way but makes you wonder about why they need so many directives. The front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming (kept telling us there were cameras all around the parking lot!), and we were in a large room on the ground floor. It seemed clean but we did find dental picks on the carpet when we entered. It came with fridge and microwave which was a nice surprise. There is not much soundproofing as we were awakened by people in the hallway around midnight checking in...loud yelling down the hallway and inconsiderable behavior given the hour, nothing too serious, but it could have been two feet from the bed given the sound. We were told there were some special deals at local restaurants as well but when we asked further about the one that interested us, we were then told it wasn't really offered any longer. There are really not many choices in Los Banos, but this is a great location on Pacheco Blvd, the main drag. The breakfast area was very large and clean, and the food was of the packaged-oatmeal, packaged-cereals, make your own waffles variety with some juices offered.

Room Tip: We never found an elevator in this two-storey hotel, but just a large grand circular staircase. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I agree with you on all the signage. I am also not a fan of it, however experience tells us otherwise. So that our guests will have a better understanding, the signage is necessary.
I am sorry you discovered some items on the floor upon entering your room. I will address this issue with housekeeping.
Regarding the noises you experienced; we do promote a "Quiet Time" and unfortunately sometimes guests do not comply.
These are isolated cases so I hope this does not discourage you from trying our hotel again.
We want to make sure your stay is a comfortable one.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stopped here for one night on the way to Yosemite. The hotel was a nice surprise. Everything was exceptionally clean. The staff were super friendly. The room was comfortable and the linens were decent quality and smelled fresh from the washer. All for a decent price that included waffles for breakfast. A great place to stop if you are flying into sjc and driving out to Yosemite!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for the "Excellent" Review.
It is always a "pleasure" to have satisfied guests'.
We will always do everything possible to make your stay
a nice one.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We just stayed there on 6/11/12 and it was a great hotel! We had driven all day from Oregon with two young children and were exhausted and hot. Upon arrival, I realized that I had made our reservation for the wrong night! Alyssa at the front desk was professional and helpful and was able to get us a room for the night. The pool room is amazing and made our evening fun and refreshing! Our room was clean and comfy and a major improvement from the Motel 6 the night before in Medford, OR. In the morning I spoke with the manager Lucy, who refunded us our night that we had booked incorrectly, even though the mistake was totally mine! Exceptional service! I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat! Next time we drive through from So. Ca to the NW - Los Banos will be our stopping point again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerlb, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We are so "greatfull" and appreciate your nice comments about staff and hotel.
We understand that traveler's are often booking for more than one stay at different hotels.
It was an "honest" mistake and I am so glad it worked out for you and your family.
We look forward to serving you and your family again someday.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great experience, clean rooms, helpful staff.....was upgraded to a suite on my last 2 visits....nice variety for breakfast. Great dinner recommendation next door to the hotel. Easy internet access for business needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerlb, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you very much for the "Great!" review. We appreciate your business, and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos

Address: 20 W Pacheco Blvd, Los Banos, CA 93635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Exec Los Banos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vagabond Inn Executive Los Banos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.