We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Economy Inn to your Saves list
Economy Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   528 East Pacheco Blvd., Los Banos, CA 93635   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Jannali, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Arrived late in the afternoon after long drive from Nevada, so were a Christopher Walken. Found a very helpful & friendly manager & a very comfortable room in almost garden-like atmosphere (okay - plants & a fountain) all for $60. We'd stay again, not that we'd go to Los Baños a second time because there is nothing there really.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
15
17
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This property is located on a very busy street and even though my room was close to the entrance the street noise was minimal with the exception of passing trucks. The room was a bit small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. The parking lot was very tight but the grounds were well cared for and had lovely plants. The price was very reasonable and they allowed pets. Good stop-over through northern California.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the rear of the property away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

What a great place clean clean clean and gardens are beautiful .The staff was wonderful might be a small place but you feel like your at home DON'T MISS THIS ONE............................................

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

First off, this review takes into account that all we wanted was a clean comfy place to sleep and shower while on a long road trip. We didn't want to pay extra for frills that we wouldn't use. The stars reflect our satisfaction of this hotel with that in mind. The stars are not meant to rate all the features of this hotel in comparison to other brands, such as Hiltons. This place has no frills and is very reasonably priced. For the price, it is great! We made the reservation while on the road and when we arrived, were happy to see it was much cuter than expected. The service was good, the room was quite nice, especially for the price. it was clean, smelled good, had newer carpet. The bed was comfy enough. No complaints whatsoever. It had a microwave and refrigerator in the room too, although we didn't need them.

The bathroom was dated, but really, if you're just looking for a clean nice place to sleep and shower, why would you care? Especially since you saved about $50 per night by staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

i stayed here overnight driving from northern california to los angeles. it was very clean and comfortable and served my purposes. i felt safe and the hotel itself actually has an artistic charm to it which is suprising for a roadside motel. i normally never stay in roadside motels but i did here based on the online reviews and it was more than satisfactory. the staff is also nice and i chatted with them for a while. i would recommend to anyone needing to stop over in los banos, especially for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

First and foremost...the owners are absolutely wonderful and their pleasantness and caring definitely translates directly to the quality and care of the rooms which are clean, cozy, comfortable and affordable. Luckily I found this gem by chance on one of my many trips to California. I will choose the Economy Inn whenever I'm traveling through and I highly recommend. D. Paul

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Degerhamn
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just passing through Los Banos, this little hotel caught my eye because of its green plants, small water feature and porch-style swing, which gave it a welcoming air. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was on the small size but tastfully decorated, clean and with a nice tiled bathroom and large shower. Other rooms may be larger as I was a single. Reasonably priced. It was better than average. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 528 East Pacheco Blvd., Los Banos, CA 93635
Location: United States > California > Los Banos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Los Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Economy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.