We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love peanut butter, stop here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe

Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe
10948 Weyburn Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90024-2809 (Westside)
(310) 208-8660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #445 of 8,554 restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Donuts
Neighborhood: Westside
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Westside
Indiana
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“If you love peanut butter, stop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had seen Stan's on a tv show and it mentioned they were known for peanut butter donuts. Being a peanut butter freak, I knew when I traveled to L.A. I had to find this place. It's just a small corner shop, but the donuts are delicious! I got the peanut butter banana donut, which is a yeast donut stuffed with peanut butter and bananas and topped with chocolate chips. The donuts are a little pricey, but they are big and one is plenty. The neighborhood is nice and near the UCLA campus, so you can walk around while enjoying your donut or sit on one of the many benches along the street and people-watch. There is a convenient parking garage right next door that is free for the first 2 hours. If you love donuts or peanut butter (or both!), you must stop here!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    10
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Elaborate Donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stan's is a cool little spot in westwood right at the corner of a 4-way crosswalk. The donuts are a little pricey, but it's because they are not your run of the mill donuts. I have tried a chocolate peanut butter and it was delicious...just probably not very good for you. It's uniquely westwood and that's a good thing. Worth a stop if you don't mind feeling remorseful for all the calories you just took in, but it is a donut place so what do you expect.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of the best donuts in America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This place has been written up many times. It is as good as everyone says. Stan offers a large variety of unique as well as ordinary donuts. On the high end, the donuts are really approaching being a pastry. They are expensive but worth it. Stan excels more with his raised donuts than his cake ones, but they are all good. Stan is also great to talk with. He is usually there.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great donuts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stopped by Stan's for a quick sweet donut snack to eat as we walked around Westwood. There were so many delicious selections to choose from that we almost went for the 13 for $11 special...tempting, it was!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“These donuts are always a highlight of a trip to LA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stan's Donuts has wonderful donuts! There is a wide variety and they are always fresh. I like the cinnamon stick and the pretzel. Mmmmm! Take a box to give to your friends/family/colleagues and they will love you forever.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA

Been to Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stan's Corner Donut Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.