We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Angeleno to your Saves list
Hotel Angeleno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save $25 on select meals
Ranked #48 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Boutique Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel Angeleno is my preferred boutique hotel while on business in the West Los Angeles area. This was my second stay and like the first time, I was pleased with the accomadations. The room was clean and comfortable. Great customer service--All the staff I encountered were courteous and helpful. Loved the perks: Free Valet Parking, Free Wi-Fi, and Wine Reception. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Great views of the Los Angeles skyline. Great access to the 405 FWY, near UCLA and the Getty Museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    433
    176
    64
    60
See reviews for
229
365
143
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We needed an affordable hotel near Cedars Sinai, so we found this property on Expedia. About a 20 minute, very easy drive to the hospital district.

Free parking and super friendly staff made this short visit a delight. Nice size room, refrigerator, balconies, nice shower and fairly quiet despite overlooking a busy highway made our visit quite nice.

Upstairs restaurant/lounge was a little pricey (not bad for LA), with nice views and again, very friendly and professional service.

You definitely need a car to stay here, however...nothing is really walking distance. Next we are coming to town, we'll probably plan on a trip to the Getty Museum, which looked like it was five minutes away...you can see the museum from our balcony!

One negative...they advertise free WIFI, but it is absurdly slow, they want you to pay $9-12 for an upgraded WIFI package. Used my phone's hotspot instead...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongeren, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice hotel, very good location to plan multiple visits (by car).
Every day a complimentary wine hour from 5.30 to 6.30 pm.
Noisy airco in the room, and a lot of street noise (highway) but it didn't disturb mevtoo much though...

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here annually and it's a great place close to UCLA with a direct shuttle. Beautiful Beverly Hills and Bel Aire neighborhoods to go for a safe run in the early mornings. Gorgeous views of the city lights from the beautiful penthouse restaurant and lounge, perfect place for entertaining clients. Good pool area to get some quick sun before heading home.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant on top has a lovely view and we had great service and very good food. The cocktails were excellent. The bar would be a great place to go just for the view and a drink. My main hotel complaint was that it was pretty much impossible to sleep through the night as the old air conditioner in the room was very loud and turned on and off every few minutes throughout the night. We had an opportunity to return for another stay a few nights later and we decided sleeping through the night was more important than saving money so we went elsewhere.
We were on the quieter back side of the hotel which did cut down on freeway noise. The valet service was wonderful-quick and friendly. The rooms are somewhat small but updated and clean.
The location right off 405 is good and the price is more reasonable than others in the area.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor back side of hotel for less freeway noise. Bring earplugs to cancel out the A/C u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely funky round hotel, smallish but well designed and stocked rooms with those little touches that make a difference, incredible food and view from the 17th floor. A great stay - especially at a reasonable price close to UCLA. Highly recommend. Thanks!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was beautiful! Our room was spacious and had a balcony overlooking the hills and the 405. It was very cool. There was also free wine reception from 5:30-6:30 and awesome happy hour deals at the W penthouse lounge in the hotel. Big bang for our buck!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers stunning views of Los Angeles with fantastic service, comfortable accommodations and easy access to UCLA, Century City and West Hollywood. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. The pool, outdoor fireplace, and spectacular penthouse-level restaurant continue the warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Hotel Angeleno is just minutes away from Hollywood, Westwood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, and the San Fernando Valley with close proximity to the Getty Center, UCLA and the Skirball Cultural Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Angeleno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.