We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for LA business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Angeleno to your Saves list
Hotel Angeleno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save $25 on select meals
Ranked #48 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great value for LA business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Staff is very friendly, amenities are new and clean, room service is timely, comfortable room and good products. I would for sure stay here again for the price. Especially liked the location near the 405 between Santa Monica and Hollywood area.

Room was noisy due to traffic but the hotel moved upon my request. Very efficient and service-minded.
One last note which is important for an expensive city like LA. This hotel offers free valet which is efficient enough.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the Ocean, not the city. Less noisy Spa and breakfast got 'terrible' review...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello HoochBrenner,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms, services, and location convenient for your needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    433
    176
    64
    60
See reviews for
229
365
143
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

LA traffic is a nightmare and when we come to this city on business we end up staying here because we have everything under one roof. A great property, nice rooms, a kick-butt lounge and restaurant on the top floor, an incredible pool area with a fire pit. What tops everything is the staff at this place. Cara, the host at the wine hour was very kind and fun. Give this a place a try and I bet you will always come back. We do!


Filmmakers
Dan & Deb

Room Tip: Ask to face the South
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello Dan & Deb,

Thank you for the nice compliments regarding our hotel. I'm glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the our poolside fireplace, the West Restaurant, and the complimentary wine hour. I will certainly share your compliments with Cara and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I travel a lot for business and most hotels are fine--but Hotel Angeleno was exceptional! All of the staff I interacted with were great--from valet parking, front desk staff, restaurant staff, and others--the maid even left me a new tube of toothpaste because she saw I was running out. The location was very cool--once my meetings were done for the day, I was able to get up to the Getty Center on the mountain behind the hotel for an afternoon of art and beauty (and hotel shuttle brought me back, too). Restaurant food was delicious--we loved it so much that my group chose to eat there four times instead of going out (which normally would never happen unless the food was excellent)--and views of LA were beautiful from the restaurant as well. Overall, I got back more refreshed from my business trip than if I had taken a vacation. Wow!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the nicer the view; maybe ask for one that isn't directly over the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello KirstenP706,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your experience our hotel. I'm glad to hear that our services made your business trip feel more refreshing than a vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a wonderful time. We especially want to commend Edith (front desk attendant) who helped us every day with a reservation issue.
The entire staff is very attentive to guest needs and very polite.
Location is terrific, Free valet parking a big plus in LA.
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello dpineesq,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your experience our hotel. I'm glad you found our staff to be attentive to your needs and that you were able to enjoy our free valet parking service. I will certainly share your compliments with Edith and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

A warm and friendly welcome as we arrived. Thanks especially to Logan, Elijah and Riley. Love the views! Handy location - the AC blocks the noise from the 405 - not an issue- rooms are small but comfortable - cool vibe

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello CarmelCW,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our cool vibe. I will certainly share your compliments with Logan, Elijah, Riley and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I Recently stayed there and thought it was great value in central Brentwood that included all you can drink wine for happy hour. Everyone was extremely nice and highly professional except the young man that works Monday mornings at the cafe. He made me the worst coffee and when I asked him to redo it he wanted to charge me again. Today before checking out I went back to the cafe and the young lady there was very helpful and her coffee was 100% better and she apologized for the young man's ignorance and gave me a complimentary coffee.

I would over look the incident and definitely stay there again but wont be at the cafe Monday mornings if the young man is there.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 10th floor or higher to minimize noise from the highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello Ivan E,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us, but do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced in the cafe. I will certainly share your comments with our management team. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

On Feb 22nd 2014 I stayed at your hotel, and had the worst experience ever. First of all the resturant service was terrible. we had to sit and wait over one hour after placing our oder to get our food. Other people came in after us and were served before us. There was so much noise from the 405 freeway, I could not sleep the entire night. The staff did the bare minimum, and other times did not seem to care. I will never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone ever. You need to invest in some better windows to keep out the noise from the freeway.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the freeway on the highest level possible. The noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello Howard B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced with the service in the restaurant and the noise in the room, and will share your comments with our management team. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.

Thank you,

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers stunning views of Los Angeles with fantastic service, comfortable accommodations and easy access to UCLA, Century City and West Hollywood. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. The pool, outdoor fireplace, and spectacular penthouse-level restaurant continue the warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Hotel Angeleno is just minutes away from Hollywood, Westwood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, and the San Fernando Valley with close proximity to the Getty Center, UCLA and the Skirball Cultural Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Angeleno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.