We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in LA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Angeleno to your Saves list
Hotel Angeleno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save $25 on select meals
Ranked #41 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in LA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. The hotel is in a convenient location to access the main museums and attractions, and the area feels safe. Onsite parking is via valet service, so don't make the mistake we did and self-park as you will probably get politely told off!

The rooms are decorated to a high standard, the beds are comfortable and the shower good. You are also likely to get a good view of the city on the higher floors. However, the hotel is next to the freeway and the traffic noise is constant (bring a pair of ear plugs if you have trouble sleeping).

We ate dinner at the restaurant twice, as the food is very good if a little pricey. However, we were slightly dissapointed that you have to pay for breakfast.

This is a good place to stay in the city and we would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Claire H,

Thank you for the positive comments on our hotel. I apologize for any confusion with the parking. For everyone's safety and security, we found it best to keep parking valet-only, and we are happy to offer it as a free service for guests staying in the hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a good time visiting the local museums and attractions. See you again soon!

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    397
    165
    61
    55
See reviews for
215
335
138
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very cool hotel with some creative interiors. The view from the restaurant is very pretty. I stayed there for 3 nights and everything went very smoothly - rooms were clean, service attentive, staff at the reception desk friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Marek i Ania J,

I'm glad to see that your stay with us went so well. Thank you for the compliments about our hotel and our staff service. See you again soon!

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvidovre, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I Was at vacation in California with my wife and we stat 3 Night at this hotel. Service Was in top and room clean. Parring Was free hat not are normal in Los angels. If you should say some negative Then there are a little noice from the higway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Palle L,

Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel. I'm you and your wife enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to take advantage of our free valet parking. I don't know of any other hotels that offer that in this area. Hope to see you again soon.

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel is just above average (and there are elements of it that are becoming tired and need attention). But the staff - and in particular Edith at the front desk and Carlos who runs the valet service - are sharp, resourceful, warm and welcoming. I feel recognized when I return here and I always know that I only need to ring Edith if I need anything done.

I believe that it's under new management and I have to say that I feel some corners being cut now. But the one thing that hasn't changed - and that keeps me coming back - is the treatment I get from the staff.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room that faces away from the freeway (and if possible on a higher floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Bob E,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at our hotel. Our staff makes every effort to provide a special experience for all of our guests and I will certainly share your compliments with Edith, Carlos and the rest of the team.

See you again soon!

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno,CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

It's a very modern hotel that looked like it just sprouted out of the freeway. The only plus is it is very close to the Getty museum. We checked in late and I felt like we were shoved at the least desirable rooms, there was construction and were facing right at the site which has a very bright light at night. We were traveling with family who visited from out of state and I felt like it was not the right place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello bzeebee,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we did not have a room location more to your liking available due to your late arrival. Our hotel is often at full occupancy, so please feel free to contact us in advance to request a specific room location for your future reservations. Hope to see you again soon.

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel is ok. Not luxury, but clean, and not bad. I would rate it 3.5 stars. Miesha at the front desk was great and very helpful with tiny requests.

Cons: Location is in the middle of nowhere. There is also construction going on and difficult to travel through. Also the washroom flush is very loud and violent (makes you jump)!

Pros: Free wifi and valet, the staff is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello Jessie L,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I'm glad to hear that Miesha was able to accommodate your needs and I will share your comments with her and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon.

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

west restaurant upstairs is great, very nice views of los angeles and good food. nice place to lounge and have some drinks and enjoy the city views. people are friendly, and hotel looks very nice. good place to stay in la, location is ideal to get around

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Front Office Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello b088y,

Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel and the West Restaurant. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the food, drinks, and views. Hope to see you again soon!

James Huang
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious Brentwood/Bel-Air area, Hotel Angeleno offers a new kind of casual luxury that is uniquely L.A. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. The pool, outdoor fireplace, and spectacular penthouse-level restaurant continue the warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Hotel Angeleno is just minutes away from Hollywood, Westwood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, and the San Fernando Valley with close proximity to the Getty Center, UCLA and the Skirball Cultural Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Angeleno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.