We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Angeleno

Save Saved
You added Hotel Angeleno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Angeleno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save $25 on select meals
Ranked #49 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed there in April 2013, thanks for the tip given to us by a local friend. Very nice and clean hotel, excellent customer service - from front desk to room service to maid service. Very nice restaurant "West" on the 17th floor, with panoramic view of LA and on the clear weather you can see ocean from up there. Getty Center right next to the hotel and it's on the corner of Sunset Blvd. So overall we are very happy with our selection.
As far as noise - we would agree, there some highway noise, a specialy now with widenning I-405 and almost non-stop construction. But thats the price you have to pay for being in the location with quick access to the highway. And noise didn't really bothered us. It's there but not to the point that you can't sleep or do your normal activities.

Room Tip: We asked to be away from highway, probably helps with a noise a little bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear hagani

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our customer service and restaurant. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    371
    159
    61
    54
See reviews for
206
315
134
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the years. If you shop around for deals at hotels in LA, you always have to look at what other hotels charge for valet service and wifi. This hotel includes it in the price of the room so it can be a savings of $50 or more per night, depending on the hotel. Plus, the restaurant and bar on the top floor is good quality without regard to ordering a snack with beers or a complete dinner with wine. I highly recommend this hotel especially if you have business on the Westside.

Room Tip: I'd request a higher floor as the lower floors can be noisy since it's close to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear AirDumas

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel and for mentioning our complimentary wifi and valet. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Needed a hotel for one night close by to LAX and remembered the Angeleno Hotel at 405 and Sunset Blvd. My stay was excellent in every imaginable category, from the front door, room, restaurant, valet, front desk, etc.

This is my new LA home while here on business. Really exceeded my expectation. I had stayed here previously several times during the past 8 years.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear CraigBS

We are thrilled to be your new LA Home!

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about the hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. See you soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

this is the worst hotel trip I have ever made - first valet scratch my car then will not admit liability. second the hotel were meant to issue me with hypoallergenic pillows which following three days of requests only just arrived, hotel management were rude, unhelpful and accusatory.

third the freeway exit was closed putting 1 hour on my trip back to the hotel on a nightly basis.

generally the staff were lovely and helpful however the valet and front desk management spoiled what otherwise would have been a perfect hotel.

i have terrible allergies have been unable to sleep due to this and the constant hum of the freeway, this is not a 4 star hotel - I would suggest staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you have allergies keep requesting hypoallergenic pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked through hotwire but a friend stayed and the same time and booked directly. No unpleasant surprises or charges. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I took advantage of a wine tasting they offerred in late afternoon. Large well equipped room. My only complaint is also a feature. Right next tot the freeway so easy access to anywhere in West LA. Nothing interesting within walking distance and the freeway noise delayed falling asleep by a few minutes. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Barry C

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our complimentary wine hour and about our staff. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I booked this accommodation on the basis of its star rating, but it was far above than that. Amazing décor of the rooms, lovely staff, and delicious food all was beyond my expectations. Services were very prompt and staff was very polite all the times. Staying here was really a lovely experience and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jaroslav M

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our staff and food. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Dear Sir

Angeleno Hote - 8, 9 and 10 April 2013

I am writing to congratulate you on your selection of staff at the Angelino Hotel and to say how welcome we were made to feel on our recent visit.

All staff we met were very accommodating and nothing seemed like too much trouble for them.  I would particularly like to mention the following:

Edith - who arranged our tour and shuttle times and kept us informed every step of the way and was very helpful in arranging an effcient room change at our request due to the night noise from roadwork machinery.

Renee - was very personable and efficient at organising shuttle transfers and recommending restaurants.  She was happy to make calls to check opening and closing times.

Ward - the shuttle driver who was very prompt at picking up and dropping off; his light, informal conversation was pitched just right. He was very informative about the area.

Hector- who drove us by taxi from the hotel to the airport.  We loved Hector, his happy nature and interesting stories.  He provided a memorable end to our holiday.

Thank you for everything.


Julie Escreet and Ian Day





Sent from Julie's iPad

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott1111, Manager at Hotel Angeleno, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear 54Jules54

Thank you very much for all of your positive comments about our staff. They are the heart of the hotel. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Angeleno. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Scott Gordon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Angeleno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angeleno

Address: 170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Angeleno 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious Brentwood/Bel-Air area, Hotel Angeleno offers a new kind of casual luxury that is uniquely L.A. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. The pool, outdoor fireplace, and spectacular penthouse-level restaurant continue the warm and sophisticated atmosphere. Hotel Angeleno is just minutes away from Hollywood, Westwood, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, and the San Fernando Valley with close proximity to the Getty Center, UCLA and the Skirball Cultural Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Angeleno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angeleno Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Angeleno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.