We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located for what we wanted to do and see” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Century City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Century City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Century City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #33 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Well-located for what we wanted to do and see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in LA on our way back from the Low Desert, and wanted to see some attractions in the area, and touch base with some friends and family. This location seemed just about right, and it proved to be.

Pluses: Well located; big room; well-maintained facility; courteous staff; comfy bed; reasonable price (for the area). Directly across the street from a full-service Ralph's Super Market. If you want access to a Starbucks drink menu, there is one on the second floor in the Marriott just up from this Holiday Inn (same side of Olympic, associated with their very large breakfast area). We did not fire up our laptop, so I can't comment on WiFi services, but they were complimentary.

Negatives: Not many, but the breakfast nook is very small - too many chairs crowded around the tables. Not bad when we ate, but I can imagine it really jammed when the business crowd is trying to get off for the day. Also - I took into account the location on a very busy artery, but was surprised at the level of traffic noise on the Olympic Blvd side. Try to get on the back side. That said, noise fell off enough by our bedtime that it didn't disrupt sleep much.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room away from Olympic Blvd. Except from about 11 PM to 4 AM there is a lot of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    109
    33
    11
    14
See reviews for
81
55
22
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
648 helpful votes 648 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My conference meetings were at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel, which cost $220 per night plus parking. Instead I opted to stay here, which was about a 0.5 mile walk to the Hyatt. This hotel was a lower cost alternative for only $179 with overnight valet parking for only $18. So my total nightly cost was only $197 versus about $250 at the Hyatt. I was apprehensive when I first arrived, but, the hotel was fine during my stay and secure even when I returned after midnight.

I also enjoyed their limited complimentary breakfast, which was adequate.

I would probably return again unless the Hyatt was closer in cost to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tony J,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your needs for accommodations in LA and we will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is good, but fruit salad would be an improvement. It's on a main road, so you may need ear plugs.
I got here from LAX for $17 on Super Shuttle. If you're not driving, it's on the Big Blue Bus no.5 between Santa Monica and Culver City (on LA Metro's Expo Line) and LA Metro's no.28 (and 728) for Downtown LA. It's handy for the Westfield and Ralphs Fresh Food. A really good base in this part of LA. So sunny I managed to get sun-burnt in October, so beware the middle of the day if you're fair-skinned!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the 4th floor - the rooms are on two levels, with the bed up spiral stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Chris D,
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A decent hotel, the room was clean and spacious and had everything we needed - the shower was lovely and powerful too!!
It is not a all singing and dancing Marriott/Hyatt but in terms of efficiency, location and value for money this was spot on. Easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go in LA and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast in the morning is fine, nothing gourmet but more than good enough to get you started.
I would definitely stop here again

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear gowen80,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was great. The hotel itself is not great, but the service is excellent and the price very good for the location.

Location: The location is great. I went for a great jog around Beverly Hills High and Wilshire Blvd. It is also conveniently located to Avenue of the Stars buildings, but it may be too hot to walk there in a suit.

Service: To start, the very small lobby has a computer on which you can print for free (great for boarding passes) and free wifi in the room. They also have infused water and chocolates. One time, they were changing the large bottle of water and when I commented that I was looking forward to it, the person behind the desk offered me a bottle or water. The two mornings I went jogging, the staff recommended which way to go. The breakfast room is not fancy but very well stocked with Chobani yogurt, fruit, cereal, even hard boiled eggs.

I was a little worried about staying at a Holiday Inn (express no less) on a business trip. I was wrong to be worried. It was a great experience.

Room Tip: The top floor has loft rooms, some of them with a bed on the loft and one downstairs and some with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Adrian G,
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed here twice and really loved it. The staff is fantastic, courteous, and professional. We were greeted kindly and felt very comfortable. The rooms are larger than we expected and very clean. I was surprised at the spaciousness and comfort. I like that the pillowcases are labeled firm and soft....nice touch. Great rooms for a great price!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Libby W,
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

This is a pokey old hotel with a bad smell and no amenities. The rooms are not bad but there but you're really staying in a motel 6 and paying thru the nose for it. The rooms at the front are very noisy. Would not stay again here. For $200 extra for the weekend, we could have stayed at the intercontinental.... Do not waste
E your money

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
Green Features: Green only in the sense that the plants in the hgall was plastic!
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Irvine K,
Thank you so much for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. Your comments will be forwarded to our Corporate Office and reviewed with our entire team. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Century City

Address: 10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Century City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Century City is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42' flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an Express Start breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Century City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.