We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel with plenty of amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Century City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Century City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Century City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #36 of 336 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Nice, clean hotel with plenty of amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here for an overnight business trip. The room was large and clean and felt mostly updated, with a granite bathroom, high ceilings and large screen TV. There was complimentary wi-fi and a very nice complementary breakfast - both things that more expensive places charge extra for. The only negative was that my room was on the side facing a fairly busy street, so there was a good amount of street noise. I'm from an urban area, so it didn't really bother me, but I could see it would be a turn off for others who need quiet. I would definitely stay here again if I need reasonable accomodations in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your needs for accommodations in LA and we will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    121
    35
    11
    14
See reviews for
87
60
23
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Well dont stay der if u r with family cause d only thing der is d westfield mall which is a long walk.... nothing else to do....hollywood....downtown...santa monica..everything very far....rather stay at d other holiday inn at south westlake....which is closer to metro station opp mcarthur park... d century city hotel has good rooms and bathrooms are great but unless u hav ur own means of transport i dont think it is worth... it took us 45 dollars to get downtown... so yeah unless u r on some business dont chose dis...if u r on holiday chose d hotel on westlake ave...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear drsmithapramod,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I certainly regret that you found our location to be inaccessible. Despite this, I am happy that you have rated our room accommodations and staff service received with high scores.

We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I were visiting our friends that stayed in this hotel. The valet parking guy were first told us that parking fee is $1.5 for 30mins and ask us to pay him first. After we gave him $20 that he didn't give us change said "you are not the guest of the hotel, so no parking for you if you dont pay me 20". We went to contact hotel reception but told that there is no visitor parking even at the parking lot there is a big sign said "visitor parking". So we were forced to leave by the valet parking guy, said us are not welcome.
I am pretty sure that this is the last time for us to visit holiday inn, and this is the first time I know from a hotel that their guest were not welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear HaoJJ,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service provided by our parking attendant and front which was unacceptable. We will address this point. I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Troy and Edwin really helped me have an amazing stay at this property. From the time I checked in, the service was great (they even upgraded me to the suite!), and the red carpet in the garage is a nice touch. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 4th floor suites are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for the review and positive words about Troy and Edwin at our front desk. We appreciate the feedback. We try hard to provide great service with a helpful attitude to all. Once again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your needs for accommodations in LA and I will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had another hotel in mind but we had to switch to this one last minute. We weren't disappointed by it either. Right from the get go the staff was really friendly, they had suggestions on what to do, where to go. The only thing they didn't tell us on check-in is that you can't park on the street and that valet gets charged to your room after you check-out ($18 a day). We made the mistake of paying the valet for the day and had to get it cleared up, but they were very good about it.
The room was very clean and well kept. It had a fridge and microwave. I would try to stay on the 4th floor, if possible. This is because we could hear the people above us stomping around. Its right next to the road so you can hear cars but that didn't bother me.
The breakfast was good, not bad. It was a really simple thing and the room is pretty small. After the first day we just took a tray up to our room.
The location is pretty good! Right across the street there is a super market, a few blocks away is a pretty good mall with a movie theatre. Plus the parking at the mall was something like a dollar an hour. Sohaib suggested that we go to Santa Monica 3rd street (15 mins) and it was a great evening to go watch the performers and go in and out of the shops. I would park at the mall which is free the first 90 mins. then a dollar every hour after. The next day we went back to go to the pier which was also fun! I would suggest also to just park at the mall because its $12 to park by the beach. You can rent a bike also right outside of the parking garage, its free for 2 hrs.
The hotel was great, with a few minor details it would of been a 5 but I have to give it a 4 because of a few minor minor shortcomings.

Room Tip: 4th Floor = quieter Don't pay valet for the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Check in was very fast. Front desk staff was very nice and got the job done. Since we are platinum members our room was upgraded. The suite we were given was beautiful. Downstairs was very roomie, but what was so nice was the staircase to the loft bedroom. Not a big bedroom, but very nice. The windows in the room were nice too. The were as tall as the room was. just beautiful.
Only thing I did not care for was the size of the dinning area. It was hard to move around, and you were lucky if you got a table. Food was good, just the area was small.
There is a grocery store across the street, and a lot of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: the suites are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We wish to thank you for your loyalty being an IHG Reward Club Platinum Member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff is nice, especially Edwin, Rozi, and Sohaib. We had a problem with our upstairs neighbor who for some unknown reason paced around his room all night from 12am until 7am. Kudos to Sohaib who dealt with the problem for us. Needless to say we had a sleepless night which led to a difficult next day of vacation and trying to enjoy the California fun while half asleep. The hotel itself was clean, but the location is noisy due to heavy traffic on Olympic even if your room is in the back of the hotel. There are no stores or coffee shops within walking distance except for Ralph's across the street. After the breakfast buffet closes, there is no coffee available in the hotel during the day. That would be a nice added touch. The breakfast buffet was good and the lady setting it up was really nice. The valet parkers were great, friendly and helpful. Parking is 18.00 a day plus optional tips, each time you leave and return which seems a bit expensive. Location is good for driving to Century City and the West side, but lacks a good walking area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We are extremely sorry to hear that your experience was less than excellent. Your comments will be forwarded to our Corporate Office and reviewed with our entire team. We strive to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Century City

Address: 10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Century City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Century City is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42' flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an Express Start breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Century City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.