We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Century City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Century City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Century City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #32 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The overall cleanliness of the hotel was good. The price was extremely reasonable, probably because there is no pool. The breakfast buffet was average but not disappointing. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and we appreciate you trying us again on your next visit. Our housekeeping team really works hard and we pride ourselves on cleanliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    110
    33
    11
    14
See reviews for
81
55
22
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sarasota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Exactly what you would expect from this chain. Value for money. Clean. Staff were really friendly, helpful and professional. Was offered an upgrade to a suite when I asked if there was an AARP or AAA discount! Good location for Century City and Beverley Hills.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your needs for accommodations in LA and we will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel Holiday Inn Express Century City in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My experience with Holiday Inn Express Century City started with RoZi as I made my reservation by phone. She was very pleasant and helpful. We had a very late check-in and early check out since we were there for an early appointment at nearby UCLA. RoZi was there to greet us the next morning with a smile when we checked out. She remembered making my reservation. Even though we were there less than 12 hours we noted that the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, it was reasonably quiet and the complimentary breakfast was just right for us. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I do advise that when you get your car the next morning, be very clear the valet understands what ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for the review and positive words about Rozi at our front desk. We appreciate the positive feedback. As a lot of our guest visits the area hospitals we try our best to provide great service with a helpful attitude to all. We are also glad to hear that you enjoy our brand new Stearns and Foster Tivoli Elegance Luxury Plush mattresses and complimentary breakfast. We will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Marche, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The service is very friendly. They all make us feel very welcome, especially the agent we met most of the time (his name is Troy: he is very nice and also very competent!). The rooms are comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for the review and positive words about Troy at our front desk. We appreciate the feedback. We try hard to provide great service with a helpful attitude to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is my second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and it was great. The rooms offer a better value than the Courtyard next door and they offer several different room types, including unique ones with a Loft bedroom and really spacious feel. The HI Express breakfast is actually very tasty, satisfying, and free! I actually enjoy it more than the Residence Inn breakfast, which is also complimentary. As for convenience, there is a very nice Ralph's grocery store across the street so you can fill up the middle size refrigerator in your room with beverages and even some gourmet sandwiches to have on hand. Oh yeah, room has microwave so you can make popcorn or warm something else up. You can also walk to the big Westfield shopping mall in less than ten minutes. Much better to enjoy a great day than drive over and park in that massive maze of parking. Oh, and the HUGE tv is amazing. While you cannot do pay per view, the provider does allow you to view about two dozen different FREE movies. Just click the ON DEMAND and move through the menu to movies and then tree movies and the various channels. They act like ON DEMAND as you can start when you like and pause. The bed was very comfortable. I like sleeping with my feet elevated after a busy day of walking so I just used the cushion from the chair and that was great. Finally, the staff was very friendly during both my stays. When visiting this area again (and it is not that far from UCLA, I will definitely check out availability at the HI Express Century City. And leaving from here back to LAX was very easy. Just go west on Olympic, South on Overland, and you get on the 10 west and stay in the right lane as it becomes an exist lane to the 405 south to LAX. Personally, I wish all Holiday Inn locations were Holiday Inn Express! They provide great value in the room and free breakfast vs wasted lobby space, etc.

Room Tip: Take a look at the pics they offer on their website of rooms if you are going to be on your laptop a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I will start off by saying that staff and management are kind, friendly and personable.So that is always a good start.I certainly appreciated the complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage, pancakes and biscuits n gravy. Plus, their delicious cinnamon rolls. The downside to it all is that was all they really had was breakfast and slow WiFi. There is not a gym, or a pool so I was quite bored while I was there. Also, like other reviews said the rooms on the main street of Olympic are loud. You can hear the cars passing by very clearly, so bring ear plugs( my hotel staples). However, parking is cheaper than another hotel I recently stayed in on the same street. Its a shame they charge for parking as it is, since we are already staying in the hotel. Rooms were clean, beds were soft and showers were hot with awesome water pressure. Plenty of towels to go around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. Our housekeeping team really works hard and we pride ourselves on cleanliness. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast specially those delicious cinnamon rolls. Sometime being on a main street it does get a little noisy due to high traffic. For our valued light sleeper guest we do offer complimentary ear plugs at the front desk. We appreciate your nice comment regarding brand new Stearns and Foster Tivoli Elegance Luxury Plush mattresses. We will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very much liked the hotel, big room, windows that opened (view from mine was to a residence, slightly odd), nicely furnished. However, had to pay for parking underneath the hotel and felt obligated to tip the valet.

Breakfast was the oh so predictable Holiday Inn Express experience. Interesting how much the various properties can vary but the breakfast options are always the same, and I don't consider that a plus. It's boring. Wouldn't it be nice to have something unique to the area/hotel?

Westfield Mall is not far away but walking there felt like a foreign experience, it's not a pedestrian area, cars rule.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your needs for accommodations in LA and I will be looking forward to your visit to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Century City

Address: 10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Century City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Century City is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42' flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an Express Start breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Century City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.