We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel, Value for Money and Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Century City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Century City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Century City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel, Value for Money and Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent a family holiday in this hotel and found the hotel Good - Value for money. The rooms were nice, neat and tidy, conveniently furnished and Very Good Bed. After a a busy day, I used to find the Hotel, the reception staff and the room very welcoming. Offered a free breakfast, which was a good part.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    124
    39
    12
    14
See reviews for
90
62
24
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights and the staff was excellent and professional. The site was very convenient and a more reasonable price than where our friends stayed nearby. Troy greeted us very professionally every night we came back from our convention. As we entered, despite how the day and/or evening went, I knew Troy was going to be a pleasant voice.

Room Tip: We stayed i room 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My story about the holiday inn city center in the olympic boulevard, has only praise for the entrance of the hotel is the reception with absolutely helpful and people that help the guest always has a smile on his face 24 hours a day. rooms are spacious and comfortable with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, ironing facilities have iron board and iron, all rooms have cable internet and television with more them 150 channels and are cleaned daily, including the exchange of used towels, the bathroom even has a bath to a comfortable relax after a walk, or work. The hotel offers a breakfast honest, bountifully, featuring the classic American breakfast with muffins, cereal, yogurt, bacon, scrambled eggs, pancakes made ​​to order along with juices, milk and coffee sympathy with the name rosalba is the attendant on aid to the guest throughout the morning. Another point alt hotel are the keepers of vehicles parking with a highly trained and efficient like Rodolpho and Lorenzo. I can guarantee that the cost-benefit ratio is the best of all in LA for a guest, not to mention that the location is prime, as the car in LA is essential, I do distances based on the use of the car,
Following the street from the hotel to the left toward the santa monica, time is no longer than 20 minutes to reach the beach promenade or street a street closed to cars with famous shops, if direction is to the right time to get the rodeo drive or go to beverly boulevard is a maximum of 10 minutes if you take the right and to the sunset boulevard down the street brings you to the airport and ends at sunset boulevard down the street la cienega time is at most 25 minutes finally, I think the best open-air mall in LA is a 5 minutes drive from the hotel and called Westifield to finish and there is a fitness club 24 hours to less than 10 minutes from the hotel on the street boulevard peak, sincerely am 1 month in the hotel and I only have words of praise to all the staff and especially the manager Querish, the Troy born in Belize "hi chief" and dear Roze (tennis teacher), and last but not least so many thanks to Jesus, the great man.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We moved my daughter to Beverly Hills over the New Year and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Century City. We chose it based on price and location.We were promptly greeted by the valet attendant who helped us with our luggage.The front desk person, Rozi was very freindly and checked us in immediately. No waiting.The room was just as it was pictured on line.Most hotels that I have stayed at do not match the pictures or the true condition of the property. This one did. A very clean hotel with a good location to the Beverly Hills area. We walked to and from destinations and felt very safe in the area.We will definelty stay there again.

Room Tip: The suite was large and very nice but had a little traffic noise from Olympic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

NiIce and safe access by walking to restaurants and shopping mall. Easy drive to UCLA campus. It is difficult to find these attributes in a hotel in Los Angeles and also to be located near UCLA. The nearby Century City Mall was outstanding and we enjoyed both an Italian and a Malaysian fusion restaurant. We were able to get a healthy walk to and from the mall. Nice and convenient indoor valet parking. Breakfast was more than satisfying and convenient. The staff was very helpful at all times.

To get to UCLA campus: the street outside the hotel is very busy but manageble if you turn right out of the hotel and go north to Santa Moncia and then west until Westwood. Going North on Westwodd will get you into the middle of campus. Cant beat this conveneince for a short term commute to UCLA.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Rozi is so nice. she do very good servise. we like her a lot.
The hotel is nice. easy to find. Rozi was excellent, very familiar with the area. In fact she even gave me some delivery menus, which are much needed after a long flight! Rozi was very,very accommodating!!!!! I Would most definitely stay here again! Thanks:-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Holiday Inn Express - Century City Hotel. We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

In the land of $350 hotel rooms (Beverly Hills-Century City) this is a great find. Clean, convenient, friendly staff and nice rooms. It hit all my criteria, Bedding-Lots of pillows & clean, Big bathroom, Quiet, and a huge TV with a great cable subscription. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Century City

Address: 10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Century City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Century City is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42' flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an Express Start breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Century City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.