We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Century City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Century City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Century City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #32 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great service, very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

I'm staying here for an interview for UCLA and the management, Christian really helped me out he gave me great directions and told me about the area. The room is great and I couldn't be happier. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    110
    33
    11
    14
See reviews for
81
55
22
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My relatives have been staying at this HIE during the holidays for over 10 years. The location is perfect as we live in the area. The rooms are spacious and having a refrigerator comes in handy. The staff is courteous, helpful, and kind. Troy was extra helpful and kind and looked out for my elderly mother.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Does a great job for the league it plays in -
Location: About a 5-10 minute walk to Century City mall, big grocery store across the street
Rooms: Pleasant decor, quite large for a hotel of this class and TV / channels were great
Staff: Bryan and Troy were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Troy helps the extra mile when working. The location is in a part of town just out of the way enough of Century City Mall. There is a Ralph's across the street which comes in handy also. You can walk to it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hie_centurycity, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Dear Guest, I am very happy to read that our staff went the extra mile. I will pass your compliments onto Troy. Thanks for all of your accolades about the hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We apprciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Warm Regards, Sharon Bateman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This Hol Inn Exp is tough to find; no signs visible...dwarfed by The Marriott next door.

Let me say the Desk peeps were good, trying their best.......But there were several checking in at once.......

The "Manager" was there chiding them rather than helping them....think his name was Paul.
Seemed very impressed with himself but was overly patronizing to those checking in and demeaning to his staff........When he finally walked away (they were still busy) you could see the sighs of relief......

The Inn itself is a decent value but not the Beverly Wilshire, but this Paul thinks that's where he is......The pretentious attitude is not suited to The Express.....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hie_centurycity, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Century City, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
You are absolutely correct pretentious is not the experience we want to create. I do not have a “Paul” on my staff but I very much want to improve any behavior that would give you such a negative experience. Only through guest feedback may we correct the issues that arise. Thank you again for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we hope on your next visit to Century City you will give us another chance so we can show you how warm and unpretenious we really are. Warm Regards, Sharon Bateman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Let me first start off by saying I am incredibly picky with my hotels. So that being said, here we go:

Check In/Front Desk: First, locating the hotel is difficult. There are no signs. It is right by a huge sign for the Courtyard by Marriot. So when you see that sign, you know you are in the right place. There is a $15 valet service. The valet guy was incredibly nice and I felt very secure with leaving my vehicle over night there. The front desk person, Troy, seemed very cold at first. He did not welcome me as a priority club member and I did not receive a gift at check in, which at other Holiday Inn Expresses seemed to be the norm. I later inquired about a fitness center and he offered a pass to a gym which was incredibly convenient! He was very helpful and cheery after my initial check in, which was good. There was also another person at the front desk when I checked in. I didn't get a name, but she was incredibly personable and even struck up a little conversation with me, which was welcoming and seemed like natural conversation, where as with other hotel front desk staff, it seems that they ask questions because they have to.

The Room: There was a lot of noise from W. Olympic Blvd. in my room. Also I could hear every step being taken in the hallway outside and in the room above mine. I can generally sleep through the noise, but this was a little excessive. The room was clean, except the bath tub looks like it needs a good bleaching. Also, there was a small stain on one of my bed's comforters. One thing about the "Two Queen Non-Smoking" beds is that they are small. I sleep on a Queen bed at home, and these were definitely smaller, almost the size of a double bed. The beds are very very comfortable and the room was incredibly spacious. There was a microwave, mini-fridge, flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, small desk and chair.

Location: Like I said, incredibly difficult to find. It is in a good area though. There is a grocery store nearby and a great mall with plenty of fine dining opportunities with in walking distance (about 5 blocks)

Overall: I liked this hotel's staff and the room wasn't bad. If you decide to stay here, try and get a room away from Olympic Blvd!

Room Tip: Get a room away from Olympic Blvd if available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I stayed there for one night. I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a junior suite. Well, this room was amazing. It is a gallery room with a real spacious 'living room', and a bedroom upstairs.
They also left a few complimentary soft drinks and snacks in the kitchenette, which also has a fridge and microwave.
The room was spotless clean, with a large plasma screen in the 'living room' and a smaller TV in the bedroom.
There is free wifi and breakfast included. You also have an Internet computer and printer at the lobby - very convenient for printing my boarding passes. You can also get complimentary gym passes if you wish.
the only down side is that there is some noise coming from the nearby road. Not something to prevent me from sleeping or anything.
In conclusion, excellent value for money - this room is worth at least twice what I paid. Way better that your average Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Ask for the gallery suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Century City

Address: 10330 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Century City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Century City is an upscale boutique hotel located in the neighborhood of Century City adjacent to Beverly Hills and Westwood. Century City is the home of Fox Studios, MGM, Creative Artists' Agency, International Creative Management, Century City Mall and Westside Pavilion for its corporate travelers and centrally located within 5 miles to all attraction spots such as Rodeo Drive, UCLA, Getty Museum, Sunset Strip, Santa Monica Beach (as pictured) and The Grove for its vacationers. We provide an impeccable staff specializing in assisting guests' needs by making your home away from home enjoyable, pleasant and comfortable, as well as a Concierge to assist you with a night on the town! We are a 100% smoke free property that features spacious rooms and suites with spiral staircases to loft bedrooms, and breathtaking views. Each room is equipped with three phone extensions, including a bathroom phone, complimentary wireless Internet, bottled water, 42' flat HDTVs, and features free HBO. Enjoy robes in all suites. We feature at our hotel an Express Start breakfast bar featuring our fresh baked cinnamon rolls, and assorted selection of buffet items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Century City
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Century City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.