We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hollywood to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hollywood
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1520 North La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #156 of 336 Hotels in Los Angeles
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just stayed here for two nights on the first stop if our California road trip.

Nothing spectacular, you can hear everything going on outside, next door and upstairs. Had a bit of a musky smell to it.

Great location! Ok for a night or two but wouldn't stay longer.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    117
    90
    32
    30
See reviews for
63
99
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel it's self was to an ok standard. We had a two night stay and that was long enough for me.. The staff were very friendly and more than helpful. The place was clean-ish just not quite to my own standard. Bedding was clean and fresh though. The area of downtown hollywood actually scared me. It isn't often I feel unsafe to walk around somewhere even in daylight. There seemed to be a lot of gentleman clubs around and lots of homeless people around. It generally wasn't a pleasant area. Saying all this, the hotel was in good walking distance to hollywood boulevard . The hotel was booked by our tourist operator and I will be warning them not to send families to this area. Santa Monica beach is gorgeous but again the whole area is surrounded by poverty.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, MD
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just came from Vegas and ended our vacation here in Hollywood, so our expectations of the room may have been a little biased. It definitely was no where near where we had just come from and cost almost double.
But the room was average, was clean but kinda worn. There was a musty smell too that took a little to get used to. Water pressure was not the greatest. There is no elevator and we stayed on the top floor so was quite a hike from the underground parking area.
But the good points about it was the location were: Although a few blocks, we were able to walk to the walk of fame. Also although the attendant was not the friendliest, the breakfast was very good offering a variety of options. They had a waffle iron, yogurt, fruit, eggs, cereal, etc.. The front desk worker was very friendly and even printed some passes for us we bought online but couldn't print. Room had a good size fridge and microwave. The tv was a huge flat screen but the channels were few and fuzzy. There some fast food places that are convenient to walk to as well.
I can't really say if I'd stay here again though I can't really picture us coming back to Hollywood for any reason either, except maybe to go to Universal.

Room Tip: When you put the address in your GPS make sure you put NORTH La Brea. We had no idea and our GPS too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHollyWood, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hollywood, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Joppa:

We appreciate your comments and the time you took to write your review, We can assure you that it will help us to give to our guest the standards they expect from the Quality Inn brand.

Thank you sincerely

Jorge Garcia FDM
323 4643243
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwick, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My cousin and I stayed here for a week. Its location was great, a short walk to Hollywood Blvd, bus stop. The room itself was not bad, but it seemed very dark all the time. Our view was of a concrete wall and an iron gate! The beds were very comfortable. Booked tours for us at the front desk and also called cab for airport ($65 plus tip). The desk clerk will want you to book with LA City Tours and not what you really want like Starlines. We had to drag our heavy suitcases up 4 steps to the first floor and the men standing around didn't even offer to help us. We had a problem finding places to eat dinner close by. We ended up going back to Hollywood Blvd most days. There was a Starbucks on the corner, which was great. An IHOP and In and Out Burgers are around the corner, Burger King on the corner. The price of this hotel was very good compared to the others and the other hotels were far away from everything or right in the middle of it. I would probably stay again if I ever returned to LA, but I won't.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the low 100's. We had 104 and all we could see was a concrete wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHollyWood, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hollywood, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for the comments, We will take them to improve and offer different services when asked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was booked in for 3 nights and I had my concerns but didn't expect to be checking out the following morning & into another hotel. I felt like I was in a US crime drama. The rooms were grim, bathrooms grotty and the area generally felt unsafe. Whilst the check in staff were friendly & I cannot fault them I would not stay here unless you are made of stronger stuff. At about 1am two men were found sleeping on sunloungers by the pool - where they had come from I cannot be sure. Stay here with caution.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHollyWood, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hollywood, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are sorry for the experience you had. I'll have maintenance to change the dispenser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was reluctant to stay here, but it was close to a work assignment. Anyway, the place is ok. Bed comfortable, room is what you would expect. However, the one place they cheated out is the toilet paper dispenser. It has a restrictor allowing only 3 sheets at a time. Give me a break hotel. Cheap out elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Quality Inn is only a 5 - 10 minute walk away from Hollywood Blvd and the walk of fame, Dolby Theatre, shopping, restaurants, Madame Tussaud's etc. Great location and very convenient for anyone wanting to tour those sites. That being said, you'll also see homeless people and street people in the area, as this is where they also live. However, we never felt unsafe walking from the hotel to various sites, but it may not be for everyone. The Quality Inn itself is a 2 story walk-up - much more motel style than hotel - as the suites are accessed either from the outside or inside courtyard. There is a small pool in the middle of the courtyard...didn't look very clean and I doubt it's used much, but there are pool lounge chairs to use. The front staff were friendly and helpful, and it was certainly nice to have breakfast and coffee provided each morning. The rooms were clean - and very handy to have a good size fridge, microwave,coffee maker and air conditioning - just keep in mind this is a budget price hotel - don't expect a 5 star room! Beds were comfortable, but the sheets barely covered the mattress. Also very convenient is the u/g parking (gated) and outdoor parking - although getting in and out of the u/g parking lot isn't very easy due to the configuration and spacing - don't bring a big car down park it outside. If you're on the first floor you'll hear whomever is above you (or beside you) - so if you have a choice stay on the 2nd floor....although you will have to haul your luggage up the stairs yourself. For a few nights stay in Hollywood, this is a good choice for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room on the 2nd floor - you won't have the road noise and won't have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hollywood

Address: 1520 North La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 336 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.