We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Managed one night only!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hollywood to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hollywood
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1520 North La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90028   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #175 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
London, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Managed one night only!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was booked in for 3 nights and I had my concerns but didn't expect to be checking out the following morning & into another hotel. I felt like I was in a US crime drama. The rooms were grim, bathrooms grotty and the area generally felt unsafe. Whilst the check in staff were friendly & I cannot fault them I would not stay here unless you are made of stronger stuff. At about 1am two men were found sleeping on sunloungers by the pool - where they had come from I cannot be sure. Stay here with caution.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnHollyWood, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hollywood, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are sorry for the experience you had. I'll have maintenance to change the dispenser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    100
    83
    32
    29
See reviews for
53
91
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was reluctant to stay here, but it was close to a work assignment. Anyway, the place is ok. Bed comfortable, room is what you would expect. However, the one place they cheated out is the toilet paper dispenser. It has a restrictor allowing only 3 sheets at a time. Give me a break hotel. Cheap out elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Quality Inn is only a 5 - 10 minute walk away from Hollywood Blvd and the walk of fame, Dolby Theatre, shopping, restaurants, Madame Tussaud's etc. Great location and very convenient for anyone wanting to tour those sites. That being said, you'll also see homeless people and street people in the area, as this is where they also live. However, we never felt unsafe walking from the hotel to various sites, but it may not be for everyone. The Quality Inn itself is a 2 story walk-up - much more motel style than hotel - as the suites are accessed either from the outside or inside courtyard. There is a small pool in the middle of the courtyard...didn't look very clean and I doubt it's used much, but there are pool lounge chairs to use. The front staff were friendly and helpful, and it was certainly nice to have breakfast and coffee provided each morning. The rooms were clean - and very handy to have a good size fridge, microwave,coffee maker and air conditioning - just keep in mind this is a budget price hotel - don't expect a 5 star room! Beds were comfortable, but the sheets barely covered the mattress. Also very convenient is the u/g parking (gated) and outdoor parking - although getting in and out of the u/g parking lot isn't very easy due to the configuration and spacing - don't bring a big car down park it outside. If you're on the first floor you'll hear whomever is above you (or beside you) - so if you have a choice stay on the 2nd floor....although you will have to haul your luggage up the stairs yourself. For a few nights stay in Hollywood, this is a good choice for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room on the 2nd floor - you won't have the road noise and won't have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Pros
Convenient Location 5 mins walk from Walk of Fame Hollywood,Metro Station.
Many Restaurants within walkable distance.
Good Quality Complementary Breakfast.
Good Front Desk Service.
WIFI speed in room was good as compared to other Inns of similar standard.

Cons
The Room (King Size Bed) Interiors are Old and need renovation.
The bathrooms were clean ,but need Renovation as lot of wear and tear,scratches on bath tub,mirrors etc.
More Variety can be introduced in the complementary breakfast.

Room Tip: Pool Facing Rooms are Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, close to all the action and it is very reasonably priced compared to other hotels in they area which appear to be of a similar standard. But we could hear police and ambulance sirens all night and the walls were paper thin so we could hear every word the people in the next room were saying, also the shower had hardly any water pressure. The staff were all lovely and helped us out with choosing tours though which was great. I think it is one of the better low budget hotels in hollywood.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

A group of six of us stayed in two rooms last weekend. I reserved the rooms in advance, and had two non-smoking rooms.
When we arrived we asked for two rooms close together. We were not able to get them, so family was on opposite sides of hotel.
Rooms were pretty clean and basic. However, one of the rooms smelled so strongly of smoke that the occupants felt they would get sick. Noone in our family has ever been around smoke and it really bothers the kids. We complained, but they could not get us another room. Ran the A/C high while we were out but it did not help. The other room had a smoky smell as well, but was not as bad.

Location is very good in terms of being close to touristy sights. Area pretty seedy.

Room Tip: two sides of hotel are on street, so ask for room away from the street. There is a lot going in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent a night here last week since we wanted to go to universal studios. It is about a 5 minute walk from the Hollywood walk of fame and all the theaters there so we had no complaints regarding the location. All the other hotels on the strip were more expensive. It seemed a little shady at night but there was still a big enough crowd.
The room was a basic room.. Some channels on the TV were not working.
The breakfast was very very basic.
The service was helpful.. We needed printouts and the person at the desk readily got them printed out for us.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hollywood

Address: 1520 North La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.