We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hollywood

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Hollywood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Hollywood
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1520 North La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90028   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #175 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great family place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family of 5 stayed here for 4 nights and it was great. Close to the metro, buses, and walk of fame. Lots of cheap places to eat and supermarkets too.
Service was fine and the pool a welcome retreat for the kids at the end f a hot day. Great breakie too.
I recommend This place as a no frills value for money for A family.
John M.
Australia.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing he pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    93
    79
    30
    26
See reviews for
47
81
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Brilliantl location for Hollywood sights! Great breakfast and reasonably priced! thats the good things..the room was cramped and furniture to big for it! It smelt foisty and the top bedding smelt!
Never saw the pool being cleaned once while we were there for 4 days and there wasnt enough sunloungers. The breakfast room was too small for the amount of guests..If you stay here go early for breakfast as you wont get a seat and they tend to run out of stuff..

Room Tip: 5 minute walk to Hollywood Boulevard. be aware of the street beggars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

You can stay here for a few nights and it won't kill you. First, what is good. The accommodation is cheap for LA and the proximity to Graumans and the Hollywood Walk of Fame is great. there is a cold buffet for breakfast of cereals and the like, more variety than I expected. There is secure parking for your car. The rooms are clean. On the negative side, the whole place is tired and mostly broken. This is America as a third world country. Things don't work, and obviously haven't worked for so long the staff have got tired of making excuses. The Internet didn't work. The message light on my phone was continually lit (the manager offered to put something over it so the flashing light wouldn't bother us). Everyone was pleasant, but defeated by the place. It is functional, basic, and broken. Think of the place as material for your next book.

Room Tip: Even the ground floor rooms require getting your suitcases up some steps. The earlier you check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I booked a reservation through hotels.com under my boyfriend's account and paid it with my credit card. When we got there the front desk told us that they can only use the credit card of the person who is the reservation under so my boyfriend paid with his credit card and according to the manager at front desk my card was only used for reservation and I am not going to be charged. Then he told us that our room is not ready but we can leave our laugage and come back later. When we got back the manager was gone and our language was in our room. We get to the room and I notice a bug on the desk and then few more in the bathroom then I notice the bed sheets were never change and the coffee maker was dirty. I was over it and went back to the front desk. The guy who was working just pretended he doesn't fully understand English at first and saying that he can't provide room service because the housekeeper was already gone. We didn't wanted stay any longer because he did NOT offer to clean the room or give us a different room or do something. As soon as I told we're going to check out this guy become fluent in English and starting talking about their refund policies. 2 minutes later he's saying the F word and being really rude and unprofessional. We just walked out and found out later that my boyfriend and i were BOTH charged for the same dirty room with bugs. $400 for a room that we never stayed more than 10 minutes max The manager never called us like he was suppose to and we had to dispute both charges. I would never stay at this hotel not only because of their unclean rooms but also because of their horrible customer service they provide. I travel often for work and vacation and I must say this was the worst customer service experience of my life. If you like a clean room that doesn't smell and like a friendly professional service then this hotel is definitely not something you will be intered in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

As is said, it is just like McDonald's you always know what will u get, if you have been to other inn hotel, this is quite the same, however the location in this case is great, 2 mins walk from the walk of fame, restaurants, night clubs, plenty of tattoo places around. i liked it in general - good breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place was more like a motel than a hotel , only 2 storeys but no lift get your cases upstairs. However as other travellers have said it was convenient for Hollywood Boulevard and only 1 stop from Universal Studios on the subway.
The breakfast was typicla American fayre with make your own waffles, toast, yoghurts and cereals.The room we had was arge with a comfortable bed. We had a coffee maker and a microwave. There were plenty of food outlets close by.
As a budget hotel we thought it good value for monet

Room Tip: Only 2 storeys so not really a choice. We faced towards the road and inward pool facing rooms may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights , was cheaper than a lot of other hotels but location superb, 5 minute walk to Hollywood walk. Shops over the road and burger king close as well. Staff were very helpful and polite throughout 5 stars to them, the hotel though is so dated, clean enough but very basic. We only stayed in room to sleep so was perfect really. Breakfast was nice and waffles very nice and the hard working lady always on hand. I would stay here again if I'm ever back in la

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hollywood

Address: 1520 North La Brea Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hollywood 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Quality Inn
Quality Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.